I searched for the partypoker.de room on google, because i want to register through the german portal, but the first result is some site called www.poker-portal.de. I am not sure if it related to partypoker, they have the partypoker banner, but does anyone know if this is the same room? Or are they pretending to be partypoker? If it is not the same room, how come they show first on google?
02-26-2007 04:23
It is not the same poker room, they are only the affiliate for partpoker. If you click on the banner (the table image, not the banner on top) you will be redirected to the real partypoker site. The poker-portal site is just a billboard for them, that is why they are first in the results.
02-26-2007 06:58
But if they want to be number one, why do they use www.poker-portal.de? Why not just use the de.partypoker.com?
02-26-2007 07:00
Because each site has their own key phrases for google. They probably did not want to promote their main site on that phrase, so they use another site with a partypoker banner.
02-26-2007 08:25
That is all very interesting (not), but all I wanted to know is if its safe to register through poker-portal, if it is really going to be a partypoker registration? Because I have credit at partypoker and I don't want to waste my time with a pretend site or mirror site or whatever
02-26-2007 08:29
| News | Videos | Learn Poker | Play Poker | Live Reporting | Freerolls & Tournaments | Forum | Quick Room Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
PokerNews.com is the world's leading poker website. Among other things, visitors will find a daily dose of articles with the latest poker news, live reporting from tournaments, exclusive videos and so much more.
At PokerStars, players can not only play with the pros, but take part in a variety of different poker games and variations, like Texas hold'em. New players can brush up on the poker rules, and learn poker strategy from the pros. Sign up for a PokerStars account today.
© 2003-2012 PokerNews.com All rights reserved