World Series of Poker Europe Coolbet Open

UltimateBet Confirms Continuing Aruba Classic Deal

UltimateBet Confirms Continuing Aruba Classic Deal 0001

The Ultimate Bet Aruba Classic is a go for 2007, once again presenting players and fans alike with a week-long poker fun and sun adventure.

This year's edition of the popular Aruba Classic is the sixth such event, and is scheduled to run from September 23-30, 2007. The event's eight day-run includes satellites and preliminary events, and again promises enough prize money to make it more than just a diversion to the beach. "We're thrilled to announce that we're bringing the UltimateBet Aruba Poker Classic back to Aruba this September," stated UltimateBet spokesperson George MacLean. "With an estimated $2.5 million prize pool, this year's event promises to be bigger, better and hotter than ever." Event organizers expect 750 players for the championship event.

Prize packages will be available to online qualifiers as well, with the $8,500 trips including the $5,000+500 fee for the Aruba Classic's championship and $3,000 for travel and accommodations. The online qualifiers will run at both UB and at Absolute Poker, strengthening the relationship between these two sites. Beginning April 5, UltimateBet launched a series of daily qualifiers including freerolls designed to make a handful of poker dreams come true.

The championship event is sure to draw a good mix of name players, including UB endorsers Phil Hellmuth, Annie Duke and Antonio Esfandiari, with other players such as Phil Laak and Jennifer Tilly expected to attend. One celebrity already signed up is Anthrax guitarist Scott 'Not' Ian, who won his seat by taking down VH1's "Rock Stars of Poker" event.

Devon Miller claimed the 2006 title and $774,960 in winnings, when it was titled the Ultimate Poker Classic. Freddie Deeb won the title and $1,000,000 in first-place money in 2005.

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories