World Series of Poker Europe Coolbet Open

Full Tilt's 'Million Dollar Cash Game' Announces Season 3 Lineup

Full Tilt's 'Million Dollar Cash Game' Announces Season 3 Lineup 0001

Full Tilt Poker has announced an all-star lineup for its third season of the Million Dollar Cash Game, which will take place on September 17th and 18th in central London and will be taped for later broadcast. In Season 2, Team Full Tilt member Phil Ivey won a then-record setting pot of $807,400, the largest single hand won in a televised cash game. Ivey will be back for Season 3, along with a veritable Who's Who of the poker world, including Chris "Jesus" Ferguson, Phil "The Poker Brat" Hellmuth, Patrik Antonius, Gus Hansen, Mike "The Mouth" Matusow, Erick Lindgren, Andy Bloch, Allen Cunningham, Eli Elezra, Tom "durrrr" Dwan, and Tony G.

Among those 13 superstar players there are 34 WSOP bracelets, eight WPT titles, and one EPT title. Scheduled as "likely," but not yet confirmed, are recent first-time WSOP bracelet winner David Benyamine and the "Godfather of Poker," Doyle Brunson.

Produced by Emblaze Productions and sponsored by Full Tilt Poker, the Million Dollar Cash Game is the biggest high-stakes cash game in Europe. Each player puts up at least GBP 100,000 (approximately $180,000) of their own money to compete for potentially huge pots. This invitation-only event will be broadcast on Sky Sports in January 2009.

Last year, when announcing the three-year deal to produce the Million Dollar Cash Game, Founder and Managing Director of Emblaze James Hopkins said, "We are delighted that Full Tilt Poker have continued to sponsor this unique high stakes cash game. With hundreds of thousands of dollars being staked over two days of filming, viewers will be in for a thrilling second series when the shows broadcast on Sky Sports early next year."

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories