2021 World Series of Poker

WPT Online India Wraps on Adda52; Kumar ‘kumar69’ Sahaj Wins Main Event ($67,365)

WPT Online India

From November 5-22, Adda52 played host to the World Poker Tour (WPT) Online India, a series that wrapped this past Sunday. The online festival ended in style with a big day that saw a combined 4,077 entrants compete and awarded more than $458K in prize money.

Much of that was dispersed in the WPT India Main Event (₹2.5 Crores GTD), a tournament that attracted 2,573 entrants over 10 starting flights to create a ₹2.57 Crores (~$348K USD) prize pool. Of those, 323 advanced to Day 2 with the top 269 finishers making the money.

Coming out on top of the field was Kumar ‘kumar69’ Sahaj, who not only claimed a ₹50,00,000 ($67,534.45 USD) first-place prize, but also the WPT Main Event trophy, a Hublot Classic wristwatch, and a $5,000 WPT Passport.

WPT India Online Main Event Final Table Results

PlacePlayerPrize (₹)Prize in USD
1Kumar ‘kumar69’ Sahaj₹50,00,000$67,365.85
2Siddharth ‘PsychG0D’ Barot₹26,49,324$35,906.74
3Laksh Pal ‘BoomTilt23’ Singh₹19,21,223$26,038.66
4Goonjan ‘gmtesting’ Mall₹13,53,277$18,341.19
5Ashumi ‘Ashumi’ Parakh₹9,44,918$12,806.63
7Sriharsha ‘Ivey2’ Doddapaneni₹4,40,196$5,966.05
8Kamlesh ‘nirbadh’ Pandey₹2,88,405$3,908.80
Kumar ‘kumar69’ Sahaj
Kumar ‘kumar69’ Sahaj

Throughout the series, which was covered intensively by PokerGuru.in, players competed to amass points for both Mega and Mini leaderboards. In the Mega race, PokerGuru Ambassador and 2019 WPT India Main Event champ Ashish ‘ragspoker’ Munot finished on top with 813 points. As a result, he laid claim to a ₹10 Lakhs ($13,555 USD) prize.

On the Mini leader board, Arjun ‘Beatthefish66’ Arora finished on top with 2,241 points, enough to overcome "gd1921" (2,118 points) and “Lokimon” (2,088 points).

2020 WPT Online India Results

Here’s a look at some of those to capture titles during the WPT India Online series.

*EventBuy-inEntriesRe-entriesTotal FieldPrize PoolWinnerPrize ₹Prize USD*        
WPT Super Stack ₹30 Lakhs GTD₹5,500397321718₹3,590,000Saahib ‘saahib’ Bawa₹8,97,500$12,107.84        
WPT India Bounty Championship₹6,500181159340₹2,040,000Rohan "rohan142" Soman₹6,40,516$8,640.96        
WPT 2500 ₹20 Lakhs GTD₹2,500518423941₹2,117,263Amit "tima1106" More₹5,15,550$6,955.09        
WPT Monster Turbo ₹10 Lakhs GTD₹2,500277223500₹1,137,504"rohit010587"₹2,65,169$3,577.30        
WPT Lazy Sunday ₹8 Lakhs GTD₹1,750254254508₹808,222Himanshu "bagdwalhimaanshu" Bagdwal₹1,20,956$1,631.77        
WPT Classic ₹5 Lakhs GTD₹1,500213146359₹500,000"mukeshgahkot542"₹1,25,000$1,686.33        
WPT Monday Feature ₹15 Lakhs GTD₹3,500246198444₹1,500,000Gagandeep "gaganhyd" Singh₹3,67,500$4,957.81        
WPT Table for 6 ₹7 Lakhs GTD₹2,750162145307₹767,506Rubin "kornkif" Labroo₹1,58,993$2,144.92        
WPT Classic ₹5 Lakhs GTD₹1,500173121294₹500,000"anand1895"₹1,28,000$1,726.80        
WPT Tuesday Feature ₹15 Lakhs GTD₹3,850265260525₹18,37,506Ashish "rocky3705" Ahuja₹3,62,938$4,896.26        
WPT Mini 6-Max ₹8 Lakhs GTD₹2,200233195428₹8,56,000Naresh "emperor457" Veeravalli₹1,89,280$2,553.51        
WPT Classic ₹5 Lakhs GTD 8-Max₹1,500181149330₹5,00,000"Agreykapetha"₹1,01,531$1,369.72        
WPT Wednesday Feature ₹20 Lakhs GTD₹2,750420484904₹22,60,000Jasven "bajateraho" Saigal₹5,53,700$7,469.76        
WPT Deepstack ₹17 Lakhs GTD₹7,500158131289₹19,79,650Anant "pro_baba" Purohit₹5,06,790$6,836.92        
WPT Moonlight ₹6 Lakhs GTD₹1,800204175379₹6,21,555Anuj "chocha" Manocha₹1,26,684$1,709.05        
WPT Classic ₹5 Lakhs GTD₹1,500153118271₹5,00,000"krisnair"₹1,30,000$1,753.78        
WPT India 6-Max Championship ₹35 Lakhs GTD₹11,000213163376₹37,60,000Pratibha "TeamRocket" Arya₹9,40,000$12,681.19        
WPT Mega Stack ₹30 Lakhs GTD₹5,500348375723₹36,15,014Ashish "ragspoker" Munot₹9,03,750$12,192.16        
WPT India Mini Main Event Finale ₹25 Lakhs GTD₹1,1001,4611,2432704₹27,04,000Anuj "anuj25395" Yadav₹4,09,107$5,519.11        
WPT Monster Turbo ₹10 Lakhs GTD₹2,500291212503₹11,44,325Saurabh "saurabh21" Rohila₹2,97,525$4,013.80        
WPT Classic ₹5 Lakhs GTD₹1,500170135305₹5,00,000Juli "Lily8" Kumari₹1,25,00$1,696.33        
WPT India Main Event ₹2.5 Crores GTD₹11,0001,6898842573₹2,57,30,000Kumar "kumar69" Sahaj₹50,00,000$67,534.45        
WPT 2500 ₹20 Lakhs GTD₹2,500491479970₹21,82,517Ankit "d00mtr00p3r" Wadhawan₹5,31,439$7,178.09        
WPT India Madness ₹15 Lakhs GTD₹5501,4528212273₹15,00,000Vidur "bullgod89" Singhal₹2,25,845$3,050.46        
WPT Moonlight ₹6 Lakhs GTD₹1,800226191417₹6,83,877Faiz "TheInternetKid" Alam₹1,69,602$2,290.80        

*Information compiled from pokerguru.in. Images courtesy of WPT.

  • The #WPTOnline India on @Adda_52 is in the books. Find out highlights and winners in PokerNews recap.

More Stories

Other Stories

Recommended for you

Nikunj Jhunjhunwala Wins WPT India Main Event for ₹6,635,000 ($92,180) Nikunj Jhunjhunwala Wins WPT India Main Event for ₹6,635,000 ($92,180)