Now Live 2015 Seneca Niagara Falls Summer Slam

The Asian Poker Tour was founded in 2006 by Capital Events Pte – a company based in Singapore and then acquired by AsianLogic, an Asia-Pacific online and land-based gaming company in 2008.

Along with its Main Events held in Macau, China and Manila, Philippines, the Asian Poker Tour also assists in the setting up of smaller, accredited events throughout the Asian-Pacific region.

The first APT event was sponsored by an online poker room Betfair and took place in November 2006. PokerNews' Tony G was the first-ever APT champion.

Finished Tournaments

Tournament Winner Winning Hand Prize Runner-up Losing Hand
2009 Asian Poker Tour Macau a ♠3 ♣ $391,556 Inwook Choi a ♥q ♠
2009 Asian Poker Tour - Manila k ♠q ♠ $185,000 Steve Yea a ♦k ♥
2008 Asian Poker Tour - Macau q ♣q ♠ $500,000 Joon Hee Yeah k ♦q ♦