Live Events 3
€1,600 NLH Progressive Bounty 8-Max

The Money, The Final Table, The Winner - All on Day 2

Wim Anne Wesselink starts out in 3rd

Today is a big day at the Master Classics of Poker in Holland Casino Amsterdam. One of the longest-running poker tournament series in the world will crown another champion today. Day 2 of the €1,600 Progressive Bounty is the money-day, the day the money will be reached, and will play down to a winner after that.

Starting out on top is Spel Sah Hwan, having turned his 20,000 starting stack into a chip empire worth 244,000. MCOP side event winner Doug Roberts (239,800) and Wim Anne Wesselink (215,700) follow close behind.

A total of 27 players return to action today with 17 players walking away at least €2,796 richer than they started the day. But there's not just value in cashing; knocking people out can be quite lucrative as well. With this tournament being a progressive bounty, people get worth more the more people they knock out. When the final table is reached, most people will have a bounty of multiple thousands of euros on their head. It's an exciting format, not often played live.

PokerNews will be here from start to finish, let's see who can take down the inaugural MCOP Progressive Bounty event!

Player Chips Progress
Spel Sah Hwan NL
Spel Sah Hwan
NL 244,000
Doug Roberts us
Doug Roberts
us 239,800
Wim Anne Wesselink NL
Wim Anne Wesselink
NL 215,700
Maik de Rijk NL
Maik de Rijk
NL 156,900
Hael Al-Labani DE
Hael Al-Labani
DE 127,600
Tonny van Eck nl
Tonny van Eck
nl 126,500
Kai Lehto fi
Kai Lehto
fi 122,100
Thom Gerrits NL
Thom Gerrits
NL 116,600
Raul van Boxtel nl
Raul van Boxtel
nl 108,100
Eric Mooij NL
Eric Mooij
NL 104,700
Matias Knaapinen fi
Matias Knaapinen
fi 94,500
Louis Salter gb
Louis Salter
gb 88,500
Bob Janssens NL
Bob Janssens
NL 88,000
Tonny Krijn nl
Tonny Krijn
nl 86,800
Bartel Kars nl
Bartel Kars
nl 85,200
Marcel Buissink NL
Marcel Buissink
NL 71,400
[Removed:155] NL
NL 67,000
Andre Otten NL
Andre Otten
NL 58,800
Pascal Pflock de
Pascal Pflock
de 58,600
Kimmo Kurko fi
Kimmo Kurko
fi 58,400
Xavi Riera ES
Xavi Riera
ES 47,000
Cor Janssen nl
Cor Janssen
nl 46,000
Hakim Zoufri nl
Hakim Zoufri
nl 38,500
Dennis Lavrijsen nl
Dennis Lavrijsen
nl 37,400
Agshin Ahmadli AZ
Agshin Ahmadli
AZ 35,600
Henok Tekle Mariam nl
Henok Tekle Mariam
nl 32,700