2013 Aussie Millions

$10,000 Main Event
Days: 6

Who Will Become the Next 2013 Aussie Millions Champion?

After nearly 15 hours of play on Saturday, the 2013 Aussie Millions Main Event final table was halted during three-handed play and will recommence today to play down to a winner. The PokerNews Live Reporting Team will be here to bring you all the updates on the way to crowning an Aussie Millions champion as well as a recap of all the final table action once play has concluded.

Yesterday, Patrik Antonius, Joseph Cabret and Mervin Chan battled for several hours into the morning before stopping to get some rest. Today, the three of them will return with Cabret leading. Antonius and Chan have nearly identical stacks and are just a little over two million behind.

Here's a look at how the final three stack up:

2Patrik Antonius5,565,000
6Joseph Cabret7,720,000
7Mervin Chan5,670,000

Action is set to kick off at 4 p.m. local time, which is about an hour from now. Join us then as we finally crown a 2013 Aussie Millions champion.

YearWinnerPrizeNo. of EntriesPrize Pool
2012Oliver SpeidelAU$1,600,000659AU$6,590,000
2011David GorrAU$2,000,000721AU$7,210,000
2010Tyron KrostAU$2,000,000746AU$7,460,000
2009Stewart ScottAU$2,000,000681AU$6,810,000
2008Alexander KostritsynAU$1,650,000780AU$7,800,000
2007Gus HansenAU$1,500,000747AU$7,470,000
2006Lee NelsonAU$1,295,800418AU$4,180,000
2005Jamil DiaAU$1,000,000263AU$2,630,000
2004Tony BloomAU$426,500133AU$1,330,000
2003Peter CostaAU$394,870122AU$1,220,000