2016 Aussie Millions

Event #8: $1,150 No-Limit Hold'em Accumulator
Day: 2
Event Info

2016 Aussie Millions

Final Results
Winning Hand
147,930 AUD
Event Info
1,025 AUD
Prize Pool
672,400 AUD
Level Info
25,000 / 50,000

Accumulator Final Set With Defending Champ Christopher Soyza Leading

Level 22 : 12,000/24,000, 4,000 ante
Christopher Soyza
Christopher Soyza

After almost 12 hours of poker Saturday, the final table of the 2016 Aussie Millions Poker Championship Event #8 $1,150 No Limit Holdem Accumulator was set.

The event's second day began just after noon with 85 hopefulls chasing spots in the final ten. After just a few hours, the 63-player money bubble burst and things got serious.

Those who busted in the money, but fell short of the final, included Event #3 $2,500 H.O.R.S.E. champ James Obst, 2014 World Series of Poker APAC champ Scott Davies, start-of-day chip leader Francesco Sergi and Aussie cricket legend Shane Warne, who unfortunately managed to get his aces cracked on the way out the door.

Play tightened up at the final two tables, but they eventually got down to ten with defending 2015 Aussie Millions Accumulator champ Christopher Soyza grabbing the chip lead.

Hot on his heels when play resumes at 1 p.m. Sunday will be 2012 WSOP November Niner Jacob Balsiger. 2015 WSOP final table participant Kevin Andriamahefa rounds out the top three.

Hong Kong's Park Yu Cheung, Aussie Dylan Garland, Kiwi Jason Brown, American Ronnie Bardah and last woman standing Jessica Dawley sit in the middle of the pack.

Rounding out the final table will be Aussie Senthil Kumar Subramaniam and Singapore's Don Mishra.

Each player is guaranteed a five-figure score heading into Sunday's final with a $147,930 first-place prize and coveted LK Boutique Aussie Millions championship ring still up for grabs.

The PokerNews Live Reporting Team will have final table coverage from start to finish Sunday, so stay tuned to this space to see who the next Aussie Millions Accumulator champ will be.

Tags: Christopher SoyzaDon MishraDylan GarlandFrancesco SergiJacob BalsigerJake BalsigerJames ObstJason Nicholas BrownJessica DawleyKevin AndriamahefaPark Yu CheungRonnie BardahScott DaviesShane WarneSenthil Kumar Subramaniam