€2,200 Eureka High Roller

Day 3 Needed as Six Players Remain in €2,200 Eureka High Roller

MikePatrick • Level 35: 200,000-400,000, 400,000 ante
Manuel Gonzalez

After almost 16 hours of play Thursday, a winner of the PokerStars European Poker Tour Prague €2,200 Eureka High Roller has yet to be decided.

The day began with 181 players and got down to six before tournament staff ended the day and instructed the remaining players that they would complete the tournament Friday at 12:30 CET.

With eight players left, options were presented to the players, but a consensus could not be reached, so staff decided on the Friday restart.

Spain’s Manuel Gonzalez (17,525,000) will take the chip lead into Day 3. He’ll be closely followed by Pedro Marques of Portugal (12,000,000), while the rest of the field, including Romain Lewis (425,000), who survived the last three levels with as little as one big blind, will be on very short stacks and looking to climb up the payout ladder.

Final Table Chip Counts

SeatPlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Manuel GonzalezSpain17,525,00044
2Romain LewisFrance425,0001
3Pedro MarquesPortugal12,000,00030
4Thomas LhommeFrance975,0002
5Nicolas VayssieresFrance1,375,0003
6Ermanno Di NicolaItaly2,200,0006

Gonzalez was a severe short stack with 16 players left, but the two-table redraw seemed to spark a heater for the Spaniard as he quickly doubled up twice and never looked back.

The final six are each guaranteed at least €69,930, but they’ll still have their eyes on the €396,450 top prize. Others making the final table that won’t see day 3 include John Mooney (7th place - €53,060), Gilles Gauyacq (8th place - €37, 880), and Benjamin Beekhuis (9th place - €29,470)

Play will resume with 18:31 left in level 35 at blinds of 200,000 / 400,000 / 400,000 big blind ante.

Stay tuned to PokerNews for the thrilling conclusion to this event and all the action from the PokerStars European Poker Tour Prague at the King’s Casino at the Hilton Prague.

Tags: Benjamin BeekhuisErmanno Di NicolaGilles GauyacqJohn MooneyManuel GonzalezNicolas VayssieresPedro MarquesRomain LewisThomas Lhomme