€1,000,000 Big One For One Drop

The Big Day for the Big One Has Come, €11,111,111 On the Line

Final Table of the 2016 Monte-Carlo One Drop Extravaganza

In a little under 2 hours time, the final day of the 2016 Monte-Carlo One Drop Extravaganza €1,000,000 buy-in Big One For One Drop kicks off.

The prize pool of a whopping €24,888,892 is still to be divided, but just 6 players will take part in that. That means 2 unfortunate souls will go home empty-handed and a big bubble awaits when the players return at noon.

Leading the pack of recreational poker players is former poker pro and Matchbook CEO Andrew Pantling with almost 32 million in chips. The shortest stack still in it is Haralabos Voulgaris who'll bring 13 big blinds when play resumes.

Here's how the players rack up with a single minute left in level 150,000/300,000 before play moves to limits 200,000/400,000 with a 50,000-ante.

SeatPlayerChipsBig Blinds
1Brandon Steven8,000,00020
2Rick Salomon26,900,00067
3Andrew Pantling31,775,00079
4James Bord18,125,00045
5Haralabos Voulgaris5,375,00013
6Anatoly Gurtovoy16,775,00042
7Elton Tsang23,550,00059
8Cary Katz9,550,00024

The first place prize is €11,111,111 ($12,189,918), the third biggest first-place prize in the history of poker after the 2012 Big One for One Drop (Antonio Esfandiari won $18,346,673) and 2014 Big One for One Drop (Dan Colman won $15,306,668). Min cashing this event is worth €1.5 million. Noteworthy is that chip leader Andrew Pantling needs to place 4th or better to make a profit, he's the sole player left in that reentered the event and thus is in for €2,000,000.

Player Chips Progress
Andrew Pantling ca
Andrew Pantling
ca 31,775,000
Rick Salomon us
Rick Salomon
us 26,900,000
Elton Tsang hk
Elton Tsang
hk 23,550,000
James Bord gb
James Bord
gb 18,125,000
Anatoly Gurtovoy RU
Anatoly Gurtovoy
RU 16,775,000
Cary Katz us
Cary Katz
us 9,550,000
Brandon Steven us
Brandon Steven
us 8,000,000
Haralabos Voulgaris ca
Haralabos Voulgaris
ca 5,375,000

Tags: Anatoly GurtovoyAndrew PantlingBrandon StevenCary KatzElton TsangHaralabos VoulgarisJames BordRick Salomon