$1,100 No-Limit Hold'em Accumulator

Luke Brabin Leads All-Australian Final 10

donpeters • Level 18: 3,000-6,000, 500 ante
Chip leader Luke Brabin

Day 2 of the opening AU$1,100 No-Limit Hold'em Accumulator event from the 2014 World Series of Poker Asia-Pacific has reached its conclusion. The third and final day of play is just one night's sleep away, and that's the day when someone will be crowned the first gold bracelet winner from Down Under this year. Also awaiting the champion is AU$131,365 in prize money.

The man best positioned to capture the top prize is Luke Brabin. He bagged up 336,000 in chips and will lead the remaining 10 competitors into Day 3. This is an all-Australian final 10, and each player is guaranteed a minimum payday of AU$9,831.

Joining Brabin are Ryan Hong, Stephen Lindeblad, Brian McAllister, Didier Guerin, Kahle Burns, Zane Ly, Daniel Murphy, Piyush Gupta, and David Profaca.

More than 90 players began Day 2, including the big chip leader Scott Clements. Unfortunately for Clements, though, his run fell short of the money. Paul Sharbanee also fell short of the money, and he was the tournament's bubble after busting out in 55th place.

One player hitting a cash was Brandon Shack-Harris, but he could only muster a min-cash. Coming into this event, Shack-Harris led the WSOP Player of the Year race, but that's in the past. George Danzer — the man closely trailing Shack-Harris by less than 10 points — worked his way to a 22nd-place finish in this event and took over the pole position. Other notables to finish in the money were Antonio Esfandiari (45th - AU$2,560), Dan Heimiller (31st - AU$3,159), Julius Colman (25th - AU$4,094), and Jeff Madsen (19th - AU$5,591).

Day 3 will certainly be an exciting day on the felt. Just nine eliminations stand in the way between the crowning of the first gold bracelet winner from the 2014 WSOP Asia-Pacific, and it couldn't be a more exciting time at Crown Casino in Melbourne, Australia.

Final Table Seat Draw

1Didier Guerin205,000
2David Profaca62,500
3Ryan Hong308,000
4Zane Ly121,500
5Brian McAllister233,000
6Daniel Murphy153,000
7Luke Brabin336,000
8Kahle Burns120,000
9Piyush Gupta67,000
10Stephen Lindeblad218,500

The action will commence at 12:10 p.m. local time with PokerNews live coverage plus a final-table live stream, so be sure to tune back in then.