2023 888poker LIVE Barcelona

€1,100 Main Event
Day: 2
Event Info

2023 888poker LIVE Barcelona

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
80,000 / 160,000
Players Info - Day 2
Players Left

Day Two of the €1,100 888poker LIVE Barcelona Main Event Kicks Off

Day 2 Starts Today
Day 2 Starts Today

At 4 p.m. local time Day 2 of the €1,100 888Poker LIVE Main Event kicks off where the 122 players who bagged in the first flights will return to be joined by the survivors from the turbo Day 1d flight, which kicked off at 11 a.m. local time, here at the beautiful Barcelona©Casino.

Spaniard Jordi Escriba (209,400) will come into the day as the chip leader having secured the biggest stack late last night in Day 1c. He will be closely followed by Day 1b chip leader Kristian Larsson (206,200) in second as well as Portugal's Nuno Duarte (187,400) in third.

Start of Day 2 Top 10 Chip Counts

RankPlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Jordi EscribaSpain209,400175
2Kristian LarssonNorway206,200172
3Nuno DuartePortugal187,400156
4Jorge DiegoSpain182,900152
5Eduardo RiegoSpain160,400134
6Helma WeberGermany157,500131
7Juan Jose GarciaSpain152,400127
8Fabio PelusoItaly151,700126
9Alessandro PichierriItaly150,000125
10Iker AranzegiSpain145,000121

Notable players who secured a bag for Day 2 include 888Poker Ambassadors Alexandre Mantovani (80,200), Vivian Saliba (61,000), Ricardo Mateus (55,900) and Lucia Navarro (45,400). Alexandra Botez didn't manage to secure a bag yesterday but her father Andrei Botez (94,600) comes into the day with over 75 big blinds.

Day 2 levels will extend to 60 minutes in length with the money bubble expected to burst. The blinds will start at 600/1,200 with a 1,200 big blind ante. Late Registration remains open for the first two levels of play.

The PokerNews live reporting team will be on the floor in Barcelona©Casino to cover all the action from the €1,100 Main Event from start to finish until a champion is crowned on Monday 22nd May 2023.

Tags: Alessandro PichierriAlexandra BotezAlexandre MantovaniAndrei BotezEduardo RiegoFabio PelusoHelma WeberIker AranzegiJordi EscribaJorge DiegoJuan Jose GarciaKristian LarssonLucia NavarroNuno DuarteRicardo MateusVivian Saliba