Australia New Zealand Poker Tour

Launched in 2009, the Australia New Zealand Poker Tour (ANZPT) was a southern hemisphere poker tour operated by PokerStars. It ran for seven seasons before closing in 2015 after merging with the Asia-Pacific Poker Tour (APPT)

View By Year:

Finished Tournaments

Winner Winning Hand Prize Runner-up Losing Hand
ANZPT Melbourne - - - - -
2015 ANZPT Sydney Jim Psaros Jim Psaros k5 183,000 AUD Emanuel Seal 84
2015 ANZPT Perth Michael Kane Michael Kane 99 98,900 AUD Stephen McHugh k10
2015 ANZPT Melbourne

The Hendon Mob

ANZPT Season 1

ANZPT AdelaideKarl Krautschneider$170,215
ANZPT SydneyParen Arzoomanian$246,500
ANZPT QueenstownDaniel Chevalier$87,435
ANZPT Gold CoastScott Kerr$168,075

ANZPT Season 2

The second season of the ANZPT had six stops between February and October 2010.

ANZPT AdelaideRennie Carnevale$165,900
ANZPT PerthTony Hachem$132,750
ANZPT SydneyAngelo Hanataj$219,432
ANZPT CanberraJason Gray$95,930
ANZPT Gold CoastNauv Kashyap$182,965
ANZPT MelbourneMartin Kozlov$195,700

ANZPT Season 3

ANZPT AdelaideOctavian Voegele$148,900
ANZPT PerthGrant Levy$131,500
ANZPT SydneyMichael Kanaan$195,714
ANZPT Gold CoastPeter Matusik$145,100
ANZPT CanberraXiuming Huang$73,600
ANZPT MelbourneLee Nelson$156,550
ANZPT DarwinJack Drake$36,480

ANZPT Season 4

ANZPT SydneyGordon Huntly$226,812
ANZPT PerthMathew Carlsson$78,275
ANZPT Queenstown SnowfestDavid Allan$110,600
ANZPT Melbourne Grand FinalSam Razavi$326,125

ANZPT Season 5

ANZPT MelbournePaul Hockin$101,275
ANZPT AucklandGeoff Smith$80,502
ANZPT PerthDejan Divkovic$114,000
ANZPT SydneyDinesh Alt$226,320
ANZPT MelbourneAnthony Hachem$181,460
ANZPT Queenstown SnowfestJonathan Bredin$93,600

ANZPT Season 6

ANZPT AucklandDavid Lim$110,760
ANZPT PerthPatrick Mahoney$120,000
ANZPT SydneyJoshua Redhouse$123,500
ANZPT MelbourneEdison Nguyen$217,500

ANZPT Season 7

ANZPT PerthMichael Kane$98,900
ANZPT SydneyJim Psaros$183,000
ANZPT MelbourneLin Shi$170,641

Absorbtion into APPT

In September 2015, it was announced that the Asia-Pacific Poker Tour would expand its presence in Australia and would therefore absorb the Australia New Zealand Poker Tour.