$1,450 Main Event

Who Will Win the 2021 Colorado Poker Championship Main Event?

Bally's Black Hawk Colorado Poker Championship Main Event Trophy

The Bally's Black Hawk 2021 Colorado Poker Championship $1,450 Main Event drew 307 entries, and after two full days of poker, just two players remain.

Either Justin Liberto or Jason Dennis will walk away with a $89,534 first-place prize when all is said and done, with the pair having already dueled for around 80 minutes of heads-up play before wrapping up play for the night at 1 a.m. Over the course of that time period, Dennis chipped away at a sizeable chip disadvantage, overtaking Liberto for a few moments before stacks got in with Liberto doubling back into the chip lead.

Back in familiar territory, Dennis went to work and once again brought stacks to nearly identical figures, setting the table for what is sure to be an exciting finale. Play will resume at the beginning of Level 27 (40,000/80,000/10,000) with Dennis holding the slight chip advantage over Liberto: 4.66 million to 4.555 million.

Final Table Results So Far

1 $89,534
2 $57,244
3Steve Wilkie$38,344
4Dwane Collard$27,055
5Jason Remshardt$20,242
6Chris Quackenbush$16,350
7Josh Saltz$13,625
8Rocco Palumbo$11,289
9Jay Teel$9,771

Heads-up action resumes at 2 p.m. local time and PokerNews will be on hand to bring you all the updates from the conclusion of the event, so keep it here and follow along to find out who becomes the next CPC Main Event champion.