$25,000 High Roller

Who Will Become the 2013 PCA $25,000 High Roller Champion?

Location shot from the 2013 PCA!

Welcome to the third and final day of the 2013 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure $25,000 High Roller. What began with 204 entries has been whittled down to just eight, and today those seven men and one woman will play down to a winner, who will take home a $1,424,420 first-place prize. The player best positioned to capture it is Shaun Deeb, who enters the final table as the chip leader with 2,536,000.

As far as Deeb is concerned, he got his chips in the last level of Day 2 in a huge pot with Micah Raskin. It happened with just nine players left in Level 21 with the blinds at 10,000/20,000/3,000 when Deeb opened for 45,000 from early position and Ole Schemion called from middle position. Raskin then three-bet to 95,000 from the button, and after both blinds folded, Deeb four-bet to 295,000. Schemion quickly got out of the way, Raskin called, and the two saw a flop of {7-Spades}{2-Diamonds}{9-Clubs}.

Deeb continued for 255,000, Raskin made a quick call, and the dealer burned and turned the {8-Diamonds}. "You've only got one move," Raskin said as Deeb, who had 687,000 behind, spent some time in the tank. Eventually he emerged by going all in and Raskin snap-called with {5-Diamonds}{5-Hearts}. Deeb then showed {A-Diamonds}{A-Spades} and was a huge favorite to double; in fact, Raskin needed either a five or six on the river win. The dealer burned one last time and put out the {2-Clubs}. Deeb doubled into the chip lead while Raskin was left with just 125,000.

Raskin is also at the final table, albeit as the short stack, and both he and Deeb will be joined by some stiff competition including Team PokerStars Pro Vanessa Selbst; Day 1 chip leader Vladimir Troyanovskiy, who also made the final table of the $100,000 Super High Roller; €50,000 Majestic High Roller champion Mike Watson; the ever-dangerous Bryn Kenney; and respected Europeans Ole Schemion and Tobias Reinkemeier.

Here's how the final table stacks up at the start of Day 3:

1Shaun Deeb2,536,000
2Vladimir Troyanovskiy1,625,000
3Ole Schemion1,227,000
4Mike Watson1,620,000
5Bryn Kenney484,000
6Micah Raskin389,000
7Tobias Reinkemeier876,000
8Vanessa Selbst1,512,000

The final table will start at 13:00 EST, but it won’t be live streamed until 14:00 EST. That means our live coverage will begin in just about an hour. Of course you can watch the live stream right here on PokerNews while following along with our live updates.