Main Event

Krijn Receives A One-Round Penalty

KaleGozer • Level 14: 1,500-3,000, 500 ante

With camera's still swarming around his table, Tonny Krijn got up and moved to our side of the room to relay the information of what just transpired to him. According to Krijn, he had called a three-bet from Aleksey Ponakov with {A-Hearts}{J-Spades} and saw a {K-Hearts}{8-}{5-Hearts} flop appear.

Krijn check-called a bet and hit the {8-Hearts} turn appeared, which also paired the board. Krijn called a big bet from Ponakov before the {6-Hearts} fell on the river.

After Krijn had checked, his opponent waived his hand upwards to gesture to Krijn to reveal his remaining stack, then quickly moved his hand down again. Krijn understood this as a check and revealed his nut flush.

Ponakov claimed he didn't check and the floor ruled in the Latvian's favor. With knowledge of Krijn's hand, Ponakov shoved all in, putting Krijn to the test for his stack of 190,000. The Dutchman thought for over five minutes before relinquishing his hand.

After the hand, Krijn received a one-round penalty for exposing his cards early.

Chip Counts
Aleksey Ponakov LV 495,000 155,000
Tonny Krijn nl 190,000 -60,000

Tags: Andrey PonakovTonny Krijn