$600 Main Event

Summer Slam 2018 Main Event Champion to be Crowned Today

Defending champion Blake Napierala

From a field of 532 entries, just 109 will return for with their sights set on a share of a $283,823 prize pool on Day 2 of the Summer Slam 2018 Main Event. Only 54 spots will make the money with over $65,000 awaiting the winner.

After an impressive Day 1b, Canada's Steven Filipovic will start in the driver seat bringing a chip leading 666,500 into play. Defending champion, Blake Napierala, is also in the hunt with a top stack carrying 234,000 forward into Day 2. Day 1c chipleader Jeff Thibideau (475,500), Ed Lam (394,500), Day 1a chipleader, Rob Zaenglein (347,500), Justin Canazzi (333,500), Steve Rumery (317,000), Adam Cacciotti (306,000), and Patrick Tighe (306,000) are among the top stacks when play resumes.

A total of 532 entries were received over the course of the three Day 1 qualifying flights creating a guarantee smashing prize pool worth $283,823. The top 54 spots will get paid with anyone making the money guaranteed at least $1,220. Making the final table will lock up $5,960 and awaiting the eventual champion is a top prize worth $65,284.

The action will kick off in Level 16 with blinds at 2,000/4,000 and a 500 ante. Play will continue until the last card comes off the deck and the Seneca Niagara poker room's latest main event winner is crowned. Stay tuned to the blog as PokerNews will be on the floor providing live coverage throughout the day.

PokerNews has activated the MyStack App for this event, allowing you to directly adjust your chip counts in our live reporting blog using your iPhone or Android phone.

You can download the app for iPhone or Android now to get started. Then, create a new PokerNews account or update your current one to start updating your status immediately. Your followers can see all the live action that you're involved in.

Click here to download the My Stack app for iPhone, or click here to download the My Stack app for Android.

Tags: Blake NapieralaJustin CanazziPatrick TigheRob ZaengleinSteven Filipovic