2022 World Series of Poker

Event #31: $10,000 Limit 2-7 Lowball Triple Draw Championship
Day: 1
Event Info

2022 World Series of Poker

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
0 / 0
Players Info - Day 1
Players Left

Day 1 of Event #31: $10,000 Limit 2-7 Lowball Triple Draw Championship Begins

Brian Yoon
Brian Yoon

Welcome to Day 1 of Event #31: $10,000 Limit 2-7 Lowball Triple Draw Championship at the 2022 World Series of Poker. The prestigious mixed game event begins at 3 p.m. local time from the 2022 WSOP at Bally’s and Paris Las Vegas.

Brian Yoon is the reigning champion after earning his fourth career WSOP bracelet last year. Yoon survived a field of 90 entrants to beat Danny Wong and Wil Wilkinson in an arduous three-way battle that lasted nearly seven hours to win $240,341.

Other notable names to make the money last fall were Joao Vieira, Brandon Shack-Harris, Mike Matusow, Dan Smith, Nathan Gamble, Shaun Deeb, Michael Trivett and Dan Zack. A world-class field is once again expected to chase one of the more coveted WSOP gold bracelets.

$10,000 Limit 2-7 Lowball Triple Draw Championship Results

YearWinnerCountryPlayersFirst Prize
2021Brian YoonUnited States90$240,341
2019Luke SchwartzUnited Kingdom100$273,336
2018Nicholas SeikenUnited States109$287,987
2017Ben YuUnited States80$232,738
2016John HenniganUnited States125$320,103
2015Tuan LeUnited States109$322,756
2014Tuan LeUnited States120$355,324

Players will start with 60,000 chips. Blind levels on Day 1 are 60 minutes long, before increasing to 90 on Days 2 and 3. The opening day will consist of 10 levels with 15-minute breaks every two hours. Level 1 will begin with blinds at 300/500 and limits at 500/1,000. Late registration will remain open until the start of Day 2.

Stay tuned for updates throughout the entire championship from the PokerNews live reporting team.

Tags: Ben YuBrandon Shack-HarrisBrian YoonDan SmithDan ZackDanny WongJoao VieiraJohn HenniganLuke SchwartzMichael TrivettMike MatusowNathan GambleNicholas SeikenShaun DeebTuan LeWil Wilkinson