Micah Brooks Eliminated in 7th Place ($60,866)
Level 23
: Limits 60,000/120,000, 0 ante
Viktor Blom raised preflop and Daniel Negreanu put in a third bet. Micah Brooks, who was short after getting scooped by Negreanu the hand before, put in the fourth bet for the rest of their stack. Both opponents called.
The flop came the J♠6♣J♦, Blom bet and Negreanu called.
The turn was the 10♠ and again Blom bet and Negreanu callled.
The river completed with the A♥ and Blom fired a third barrel. Negreanu responded with a raise. A baffled Blom just put the call in.
Negreanu declared he had an ace and Blom tabled second boat with A♦J♥8♦4♣.
Negreanu showed his A♣2♣Q♦7♠ and said, "I usually have it there..."
Brooks knew he was eliminated but still tabled his hand per the rules showing A♠9♠8♣5♦ before leaving the tournament area.
| Player | Chips | Progress |
|---|---|---|
|
|
3,900,000
950,000
|
950,000 |
|
|
||
|
|
2,200,000
100,000
|
100,000 |
|
|
||
|
|
1,700,000
100,000
|
100,000 |
|
|
1,675,000
825,000
|
825,000 |
|
|
||
|
|
1,550,000
200,000
|
200,000 |
|
|
650,000
250,000
|
250,000 |
|
|
||
|
|
Busted | |