Damjan Radanov potted the small blind for most of his chips and Bruce Yamron slid in chips and turned over his hand which looked like a bunch of middling cards. The only problem was that Radanov wasn't all in. Yamron quickly realized his mistake and recovered his holding, but Radanov had gotten a glimpse of his cards.
The flop came and Radanov could only laugh.
"I shouldn't have looked," he said. "I saw some, I didn't see all of them."
With a sigh, he checked. Yamron checked back and the turn was a . Radanov checked again with a laugh.
"I saw those two," he said.
Yamron bet and Radanov folded, with Radanov saying he knew jack-nine was in Yamron's hand.
The tournament supervisor ruled a two-hand penalty would be assessed. The players asked for a higher ruling and the penalty was confirmed.