Wynn Poker

One of the premier poker rooms in Las Vegas is Wynn Poker, a room that features 28 tables equipped with personal USB, a sports wagering window, and 37 65” high-definition televisions streaming live sporting events.

The room is a favorite among players thanks to professional staff, action-packed cash games, and popular tournament series under “The Wynn Classic” brand.

PokerNews often brings you all the latest in Wynn Poker action. You can find Wynn news, photos, videos, schedules, live reporting and see results all on PokerNews.com.

View By Year:

Finished Tournaments

Winner Winning Hand Prize Runner-up Losing Hand
2023 Wynn Millions Michael Rossitto Michael Rossitto 86 $604,637 Andrew Esposito 97
Wynn Classic
Wynn Classic

What is the Wynn Classic?

Few venues can pull off their own self-branded tournament series quite like The Wynn. The one-time festival has expanded into a series of “Wynn Classic” events held throughout the year, each offering different variants, buy-ins, etc.

When is the Wynn Classic?

There are several Wynn Classic events throughout the year. They’ve traditionally done three a year – The Wynn Spring Classic (March), The Wynn Summer Classic (May-July), and The Wynn Fall Classic (September-October) – but in 2019 added a fourth with The Wynn Winter Classic (December).

PokerNews and the Wynn Classic

Over the years, PokerNews has offered live updates from various Wynn Classic tournaments, including the inaugural Wynn Winter Classic and wildly popular The Wynn Millions.

History of the Wynn Classic

According to The Hendon Mob, the first-ever The Wynn Classic took place back in February/March 2007. The inaugural championship event featured a $10,000 buy-in and was won by Zachary Hyman for $729,033.

It was just a single festival each year through 2010, and then in 2011, the Wynn Summer Classic was added. The year after that, the Wynn Fall Classic was added and it became a three-times-a-year series until 2019, which is when the Wynn Winter Classic was added to the schedule.

Wynn Spring Classic Winners

YearTournamentEntriesPrize PoolWinnerPrize
2007The Wynn Classic $10,200 Championship198$1,920,600Zachary Hyman$729,033
2008The Wynn Classic $10,200 Championship183$1,775,100Chris Moore$692,286
2009The Wynn Classic $10,200 Championship104$1,008,800Keith Ferrera$348,036
2010The Wynn Classic $5,150 Championship242$1,173,700Brandon Cantu$363,844
2011The Wynn Classic $5,170 Championship212$1,028,200Tim West$318,738
2012The Wynn Classic $5,170 Championship190$921,500Isaac Baron$240,512
2013The Wynn Classic $5,000 Championship207$1,003,950Ray Dehkharghani$235,931
2014The Wynn Classic $5,200 Championship86$417,100Brandon Allen$79,875
2015The Wynn Classic $2,100 Championship248$481,120Maxim Sorokin$101,619
2016The Wynn Classic $1,600 Championship499$726,662Ludovic Geilich$150,662
2017The Wynn Classic $1,600 Championship818$1,190,190Eric Baldwin$188,450
2018The Wynn Classic $1,600 Championship984$1,431,720David “The Dragon” Pham$240,254
2019The Wynn Classic $1,600 Championship982$1,428,810Terry Fleischer$184,376
2020The Wynn Classic $1,600 Championship687$1,000,000Kevin Buck$166,837

Wynn Summer Classic Winners

YearTournamentEntriesPrize PoolWinnerPrize
2012The Wynn Summer Classic $2,600 Championship249$603,825Michael Hack$125,103
2013The Wynn Summer Classic $5,180 Championship60$300,000Kenna James$83,000
2014The Wynn Summer Classic $1,600 Championship754$1,097,070Paul Balzano$180,583
2015The Wynn Summer Classic $1,600 Championship427$621,285Raymond Travis Rice$102,795
2016The Wynn Summer Classic $1,600 Championship1,030$1,492,356Joseph Cappello$270,955
2017The Wynn Summer Classic $1,600 Championship2,035$2,960,925Ardavan Yazdi$237,610
2018The Wynn Summer Classic $1,600 Championship2,119$3,083,145Florian Duta$429,161
2019The Wynn Summer Classic $1,600 Championship2,287$3,327,585Justin Adams$345,892
2021The Wynn Summer Classic $1,600 Mystery Bounty1,518$1,442,100Uri Reichenstein$217,948
2021The Wynn Summer Classic $10,000 Wynn Millions1,328$12,483,200Andrew Moreno$1,460,160

Wynn Fall Classic Winners

YearTournamentEntriesPrize PoolWinnerPrize
2012The Wynn Fall Classic $1,590 Championship268$389,940James Hoeppner$77,760
2013The Wynn Fall Classic $1,600 Championship249$362,295Josh Pollock$84,050
2014The Wynn Fall Classic $1,600 Championship290$421,950Terry Fleischer$76,334
2015The Wynn Fall Classic $1,600 Championship267$388,485Joe McKeehen$90,125
2016The Wynn Fall Classic $1,600 Championship361$525,165Tom Middleton$99,000
2017The Wynn Fall Classic $1,600 Championship447$650,385Matt Affleck$139,348
2018The Wynn Fall Classic $1,600 Championship594$864,270Steve Sung$170,550
2019The Wynn Fall Classic $1,600 Championship1,024$1,489,920Bob Shao$222,820
2021The Wynn Fall Classic $3,500 Championship1,775$5,724,375Jeremy Kottler$643,267

Wynn Winter Classic Winners

YearTournamentEntriesPrize PoolWinnerPrize
2019The Wynn Winter Classic $5,000 Championship557$2,740,440Michael Rocco$540,800
2021The Wynn Winter Classic $5,300 Championship672$3,306,240Eli Berg$626,499
Wynn Poker
Wynn Poker


Where does the Wynn Classic take place?

All Wynn Classic tournaments take place at either Wynn or Encore on the Las Vegas Strip. They are sister properties connected to one another via a walkway, so when you’re at one, you’re essentially at the other.

How can you follow the Wynn Classic?

In addition to following live updates on PokerNews, you can follow @WynnPoker on Twitter or visit wynnpoker.com.

Are there different events in the Wynn Classic?

Yes, all Wynn Classic festivals are comprised of numerous tournaments played in different formats with a wide range of buy-ins. There’s something for everyone!

How long has the Wynn Classic been around?

The first Wynn Classic took place back in 2007. Since then, the brand has expanded and continues to grow. It’s established itself and one of the biggest and most successful standalone tournament series in the world.

Who heads up the Wynn Classic?

Wynn Director of Poker Operations Ryan Beauregard and tournament director Ray Pulford lead a professional and well-rounded team, including experienced floor staff and dealers, each and every Wynn Classic.

Click here to visit wynnpoker.com