WSOP 2018
2018 World Series of Poker

World Series of Poker Circuit Bicycle Casino Day 1: Brandon Crawford Leads

WSOPC Bicycle Casino

The first World Series of Poker Circuit Main Event at the Bicycle Casino kicked off Tuesday and after over 13 hours of action, Brandon Crawford sits atop the tournament leaderboard with 115,000 in chips. The $1,600 Main Event attracted 537 entrants — 303 from the Day 1a starting flight and 234 from Day 1b.

Crawford will be joined by several notables on Day 2, including Steve Brecher (37,000), Thor Hansen (31,000), David “ODB” Baker (28,000), “Miami” John Cernuto (21,000) and Nick Rampone (17,000).

Bryan Devonshire finished in the top 10 chip counts after a super-short morning flight. He busted on the first hand to a higher straight on Day 1a. Devonshire held {10-Diamonds} {9-Diamonds} and the board showed {J-Hearts} {7-Clubs} {Q-Spades} {K-Clubs} when all the money went in. His opponent held {A-Hearts} {10-Clubs} and Devonshire had the afternoon to prepare for his late night run. He finished Day 1b eighth in chips with 91,000.

Jerry Yang, Allen Cunningham, Jeff Madsen, Tuan Le, Owais Ahmed, Kelly Kim, Breeze Zuckerman and Amanda Baker were among the players who were eliminated on Tuesday.

Allen Cunningham was eliminated on a board reading {4-Hearts} {J-Clubs} {K-Spades} {5-Hearts} {9-Clubs}. Cunningham bet 3,000 on the river and was insta-raised to 15,000. He called and his opponent showed {Q-Hearts} {10-Spades} for a straight. Later, Cunningham tweeted that he slow played a set and allowed his opponent to catch up.

With tournament registration open until the start of Day 2, Phil Hellmuth could surprise the field with his entrance. He tweeted that he was going to play the event, but never showed up. Players who enter on Day 2 will have a 20-big-blind stack to work with.

The surviving players will return Wednesday at 1200 PST (2000 GMT) for Day 2 and PokerNews will be providing updates of all the action live from the felt.

Top Ten Chip Counts

PlacePlayerChip Count
1Brandon Crawford115,000
2Glenn McCaffrey105,000
3Louis Lo102,000
4Travis Atkins102,000
5Paul Serrate100,000
6Alec Torelli95,000
7Suzie Zaho94,400
8Bryan Devonshire91,000
9Alex Massman90,000
10Joey Risi80,000

Follow PokerNews on Twitter for up-to-the-minute news.

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories