Tag: Aaron Massey

Brett Blackwood Wins $188,314 in State Record MSPT FireKeepers

MSPT FireKeepers in Michigan drew 884 players to best their own state record and smash a $300,000 guarantee. When it was all over, Brett Blackwood had won the $188,314 for first.

Dominic Picinic Leads After Day 1 of the PokerNews Cup at Borgata

The first ever PokerNews Cup on American soil got underway at The Borgata yesterday. A total of 120 entries were made into the $2,000-buy-in event, resulting in a prize pool of $222,324. Dominic Picinic leads.

Winstar River Poker Series: Coleman Seeking a Repeat After Bagging Day 1c Lead

Last year at WinStar River Poker Series Main Event, Maxx Coleman topped a field of 1,164 players to take the whole thing down after a three-way chop sent him $750,000. Now he's back, leading the same event after Day 1c.

Jeff Sluzinski Finished as Leader After Second Day of 2016 iNinja World Championship

Jeff Sluzinski bagged the chip lead after the second day of the 2016 iNinja World Championship.

Aaron Massey Wins Biggest MSPT Outside of Vegas for $174,658

MSPT FireKeepers in Michigan drew 820 runners, and Aaron Massey claimed his first MSPT title and $174,658 for first.

Casey Carroll Wins Heartland Poker Tour Ameristar East Chicago for $174,469

Casey Carroll beat out a final table that included WPT champ Andy Hwang to win HPT East Chicago for $174K.

Inspired by Martin Jacobson, William Luciano Wins Chicago Poker Classic for $254,892

William Luciano took down the $2,000 Chicago Poker Classic Main Event after winning a $240 satellite.

Ryan Dunn Wins $500K Guaranteed Event at Lucky Hearts Poker Open ($140,000)

Ryan Dunn wins the $2,650 buy-in, $500,000 guaranteed event at Lucky Hearts Poker Open for $140,000.

Sotiropoulos' Star Continues to Rise with LAPT Bahamas Win

Georgios Sotiropoulos wins LAPT Bahamas for $308,220, topping one of the toughest final tables the game has seen.

2016 PCA Main Event Day 1b: Komarov Edges Jaffe and Kritzer for the Lead

Alexandr Komarov edged out Jonathan Jaffe and Randy Kritzer for the lead on Day 1b of the 2016 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure $5,300 Main Event.

Cincinnati Kid: Jake Bazeley Wins 2015 Seminole Hard Rock Rock ‘n’ Roll Poker Open

Cincinnati, Ohio, poker player Jake Bazeley wins 2015 Seminole Hard Rock Rock 'n' Roll Poker Open Championship Event.

Dwyte Pilgrim Shocks Poker World Amid Accusations of Hustling Players

Poker pro Aaron Massey has publicly accused Dwyte Pilgrim of defaulting on a loan and vehemently refusing to repay.

Krzysztof Stybaniewicz Wins Largest WSOP Circuit Main Event of 2015

Krzysztof Stybaniewicz won the 2015 WSOP Circuit Hammond Main Event for $356,043, beating Joe Kuether in heads-up play.

2015 River Poker Series Main Event Day 1c: Barry Hutter Storms To the Top

Barry Hutter stormed to the lead after Day 1c of the 2015 River Poker Series $2,500 Main Event.

2015 River Poker Series Main Event Day 1b: Cord Garcia Seizes Overall Chip Lead

Cord Garcia emerged as the overall chip leader after Day 1b of the 2015 River Poker Series $2,500 Main Event.

Local Businessman Greg Jennings Wins HPT Ameristar Kansas City for $118,560

Local businessman Greg Jennings topped a field of 363 entrants to win the Heartland Poker Tour (HPT) at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City for $118,560.

The Colossus: Circuit Grinder Garcia Wins Poker's Biggest Event

Houston, Texas' Cord Garcia took down the 2015 World Series of Poker Event #5: THE COLOSSUS $565 No-Limit Hold'em Wednesday, outlasting a record-breaking 22,373 others to collect his first WSOP bracelet and a $638,880 first-place prize.

2015 PCA $25,000 High Roller Day 2: Savard Leads Final 11; $1.3 Million for First

The record-setting PokerStars Caribbean Adventure High Roller is down to the final 11 with Jean-Pascal Savard leading the way.

2015 PCA Main Event Day 1b: Dietrich Fast Sprints to Overall Lead

The 2015 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure resumed on Friday with Day 1b of the Main Event. Dietrich Fast sprinted to the overall lead.

Josh Kay Defeats Martin Finger to Win Season 8 LAPT Bahamas for $367,928

Josha Kay bested a massive field to win the Season 8 LAPT Bahamas Main Event for $367,928.