Live Events 2
Main Event

Welcome to the Final Table of the APPT Macau Main Event!

City of Dream, Macau!

This is it ladies and gents, the final day of the 2014 APPT Macau Main Event!

Only nine players remain from a starting total of 494 with United Kingdom’s, Thomas Mcgarrity leading the way. Following Mcgarrity is Jiajun Liu, while some prominent names who will be hitting the felt are Billy “The Croc” Argyros and Cyril Andre.

Argyros will arguably bring the most experience to the table, with the Australian Poker Hall of Famer’s tournament history spanning back 25 years. Even though he is the short stack, Argyros will not back down as he hopes to become the first player in history to win two APPT titles.

Liu sits just behind Mcgarrity on the counts, and will be hoping to emulate fellow countrymen Alexandre Chieng who took out this event last year. Add the six others who are representing China, Chinese Taipei, France and Hong Kong, and we’re in for an exciting final table.

Be sure to join PokerNews in just under an hour at 2:00pm local time as we bring you all the action from the final day of play here at the City of Dreams, Macau!

2014 APPT Macau Final Table

1Carlos Kuo Chang935,000
2Thomas Mcgarrity2,865,000
3Billy "The Croc" Argyros325,000
4Sailesh Verma405,000
5Jean Marie Peyron435,000
6Jiajun Liu1,915,000
7Chen Yen Han520,000
8Yat Wai Cheng875,000
9Andre Cyril1,545,000