2016 Aussie Millions

Event #8: $1,150 No-Limit Hold'em Accumulator
Day: 3
Event Info

2016 Aussie Millions

Final Results
Winning Hand
147,930 AUD
Event Info
1,025 AUD
Prize Pool
672,400 AUD
Level Info
25,000 / 50,000

Welcome to the Final Table of the Accumulator Event #8

Defending Champion Christopher Soyza Leads
Defending Champion Christopher Soyza Leads

The final table of the A$1,150 No-Limit Hold'em Accumulator Event #8 of the 2016 Aussie Millions Poker Championship will get underway in one hour from now at 1 p.m. local time in the poker room of the Crown Entertainment Complex. Only 10 players out of a 656-entry strong field remain to fight for the LK Boutique championship ring and first-place payout of A$ 147,930 and defending champion Christopher Soyza is leading the field with a stack of 1,135,000.

The Malaysian won this very event one year ago after emerging victorious in a 605-entry strong field for a career-best payday of A$136,225 and he is once again the man to beat. Hot on his heels is former November Niner Jacob Balsiger with 1,115,000 and Kevin Andriamahefa completes the overnight podium with 822,000.

Other finalists include Park Yu Cheung of Hong Kong with 696,000, Aussie Dylan Garland (641,000), Kiwi Jason Brown (557,000) as well as Ronnie Bardah (544,000) and Jessica Dawley (533,000). Both Senthil Kumar Subramaniam (326,000) and Don Mishra (286,000) will be under immediate pressure when play resumes with the last few minutes of level 22 at blinds 12,000-24,000 and a running ante of 4,000.

The PokerNews live reporting team will be on hand until a winner is crowned and another event will determine its champion today as well. The A$1,650 No-Limit Hold'em Bounty is down to its last 32 participants and they are all in the money. Four eight-handed tables will play down to the last two players each and then unite for the final table with a payday of A$116,680 waiting for the winner. Besides that, Day 1a of the $A10,600 Main Event as well as Day 1 of the A$100,000 Challenge kick off today as well, so expect a very busy day at the tables!

Tags: Christopher SoyzaDon MishraDylan GarlandJacob BalsigerJason Nicholas BrownJason BrownJessica DawleyKevin AndriamahefaPark Yu CheungRonnie BardahSenthil Kumar Subramaniam