2019 Aussie Millions

AU$10,600 Main Event
Days: 3

Pim De Goede Leads Remaining 168 Players into Day 3; Money Bubble Looming

Pim De Goede
Pim De Goede

Welcome back to the 2019 Aussie Millions and Day 3 of the Event #11: AU$10,600 Main Event live from Crown Melbourne in Melbourne, Australia.

A record-setting field of 822 entrants have created a prize pool of AU$8,220,000 that will see the final 88 players earn a min-cash of AU$15,600, while reaching the final table of seven will earn everyone AU$242,000. For whoever manages to join the long list of previous Aussie Millions Champions, they will pocket the AU$1,850,000 first prize and the custom made diamond-encrusted gold bracelet by ANTON Jewellery.

Leading the remaining 168 players into Day 3 is Dutchman Pim De Goede who finished the day with 413,000. De Goede has over $800,000 in lifetime tournament earnings, and collected his first Aussie Millions cash earlier this week in the Event #4: AU$1,150 Pot Limit Omaha event where he finished in 16th for a AU$3,245 payday. De Goede will be hoping that his chip lead will be the springboard to him collecting his biggest result of his career in just a few days time.

Trailing De Goede is Bjorn Ostby (386,300), Ben Lai (378,000), David Yan (363,300), and Shane Moran (346,900). Australian notables Michael Egan, Michael Addamo, Oliver Gill, Matthew Wakeman, Rory Young, Bruno Portaro, Nauv Kashyap, jackie Glazier, Tyron Krost, Billy "The Croc" Argyros, and Andrew Hinrichsen all survived into Day 3. For the International brigade, Michael Soyza, Mike Del Vecchio, Ajay Chaba, Farid Jattin, Jack Salter, Michael Gathy, Richard Ashby, Jesse Sylvia, Bryn Kenney, Martin Finger, Manig Loeser, and Celina Lin will all be looking to take the title overseas like ten of the previous 21 Aussie Millions Champions.

YearEntriesPrize PoolWinnerCountryFirst Prize
199874AU$74,000Alex HorowitzAustraliaAU$25,900
1999109AU$109,000Milo NadalinAustraliaAU$38,150
2000109AU$173,500Leo BoxellAustraliaAU$65,225
2001101AU$151,500Sam KormanAustraliaAU$53,025
200266AU$330,000John MaverAustraliaAU$150,000
2003122AU$1,220,000Peter CostaUnited KingdomAU$394,870
2004133AU$1,330,000Tony BloomUnited KingdomAU$426,500
2005263AU$2,630,000Jamil DiaNew ZealandAU$1,000,000
2006418AU$4,180,000Lee NelsonNew ZealandAU$1,295,800
2007747AU$7,470,000Gus HansenDenmarkAU$1,500,000
2008780AU$7,758,500Alexander KostritsynRussiaAU$1,650,000
2009681AU$6,810,000Stewart ScottAustraliaAU$2,000,000
2010746AU$7,460,000Tyron KrostAustraliaAU$2,000,000
2011721AU$7,210,000David GorrAustraliaAU$2,000,000
2012659AU$6,590,000Oliver SpeidelAustraliaAU$1,600,000
2013629AU$6,290,000Mervin ChanMalaysiaAU$1,600,000
2014668AU$6,680,000Ami BarerCanadaAU$1,600,000
2015648AU$6,480,000Manny StavropoulosAustraliaAU$1,385,500
2016732AU$7,320,000Ari EngelCanadaAU$1,600,000
2017725AU$7,250,000Shurane VijayaramAustraliaAU$1,600,000
2018800AU$8,000,000Toby LewisUnited KingdomAU$1,458,198

The plan for Day 3 will be to play seven 90-minute levels with a 75-minute dinner break following level 16; approximately 7:15 p.m. (AEDT). Play will end at approximately 1:30 a.m. (AEDT) with the goals to not only burst the bubble, but hopefully get down to at least 36- players so that play can made six-handed for the remainder of the tournament.

Day 3 of the Event #11: AU$10,600 Main Event will kick off at 12:30 p.m. (AEDT) with the PokerNews Live Reporting Team providing continuous live updates of all the action. So stay tuned to PokerNews.com for the completion of the Aussie Millions Main Event, along with our coverage of the AU$100,000 Challenge and the AU$25,000 Pot Limit Omaha event over the next few days.

Tags: Pim De Goede