Orpaz Raises Antonius, Antonius Raises Orpaz
The floor was called to Table 1 to address confusion during the final hand before the break between Patrik Antonius and Tom Orpaz.
As Antonius told the floor, he bet 2,500 on the flop of ![]()
![]()
and Orpaz threw out two 5,000 chips, which the floor ruled was a raise to 10,000. Orpaz argued that he threw out the chips one at a time and had meant to call. The floor determined that Orpaz had made a singular motion and therefore it would be a raise.
"Whatever, it's a raise. I meant to raise, anyway," he joked.
Antonius then reraised to 22,000 and Orpaz called before checking dark. The turn brought the
and Antonius pushed all in, prompting a snap-fold from Orpaz.
It might have been a bluff from Antonius as he showed the
, but Orpaz had already turned away from the table.

| Player | Chips | Progress |
|---|---|---|
|
|
80,000 | |
|
|
||
|
|
68,000 | |