€25,000 No-Limit Hold'em I

Seidel, Mateos, Phua Among Nine Remaining in EPT Barcelona €25,000 No-Limit Hold'em

Adrian Mateos

Day 2 of €25,000 No-Limit Hold'em at the 2022 PokerStars and Barcelona©Casino European Poker Tour gets underway shortly at 12:30 p.m. local time and leading the nine remaining players is America's Erik Seidel with a stack of 522,000.

Joining the nine-time World Series of Poker (WSOP) bracelet winner and Poker Hall of Famer will be Malaysian high-stakes veteran Paul Phua (438,000), Canadian crusher Timothy Adams (178,000) and Spain's Adrian Mateos (144,000), who earlier this year took down the EPT Monte Carlo €100,000 Super High Roller for €1,385,430.

Also still in the hunt in Uruguay's Francisco Benitez, who started off EPT Barcelona with a victory in €10,200 Mystery Bounty good for €114,080.

€25,000 No-Limit Hold'em Final Table Chip Counts

11Jean-Noel ThorelFrance127,00013
12Francisco BenitezUruguay324,00032
13Timothy AdamsCanada178,00018
14Artur MartirosianRussia242,00024
15Adrian MateosSpain144,00014
16Paul PhuaMalaysia438,00044
17Ramiro PetroneUruguay229,00023
18Erik SeidelUnited States522,00052
19Pedro GaragnaniBrazil297,00030

The money bubble will bust on Day 2 as only seven spots are paid, with the seventh place finisher receiving €63,030. The eventual winner, meanwhile, will earn the trophy and the top payout of €390,160.

Day 2 will kick off on Level 19 with blinds of 5,000/10,000/10,000 and levels will increase from 30 minutes to 60 minutes in duration. Once three-handed play is reached, levels will return to 30 minutes in length. There is no dinner break scheduled but players will get a 15-minute break every two levels.

Some of the players who made it deep in Day 1 but couldn't find a bag include Stephen Chidwick, Patrik Antonius, Laszlo Bujtas, Aleksejs Ponakovs, Tom-Aksel Bedell and 2020 WSOP Main Event champion Damian Salas.

Stay tuned as the PokerNews live reporting team is ready to bring readers updates up to the crowning of the latest champion here at EPT Barcelona.

Tags: Adrian MateosAleksejs PonakovsArtur MartirosianDamian SalasErik SeidelFrancisco BenitezJean-Noel ThorelLaszlo BujtasPatrik AntoniusPaul PhuaPedro GaragnaniRamiro PetroneStephen ChidwickTimothy AdamsTom-Aksel Bedell