2021 GG Spring Festival PokerStars SCOOP 2021 partypoker Sunday LIVE
€550 Grand Event

Comitini Takes Day 1c Chip Lead, Khamidov Takes Day 1d at The Malta Poker Festival Grand Event

poolshir • Level 14: 1,500-3,000, 3,000 ante
Dario Comitini

Both Day 1c and Day 1d of the €550 Grand Event at the Malta Poker Festival have to a conclusion after fourteen levels here at the Portomaso Casino. Day 1c collected 658 entries and 132 players flocked to Day 1d which was the turbo flight with 20-minute levels. A mere 42 players survived the turbo version of the regular starting days and 136 players bagged at the end of day 1c. So, for Day 1c and Day 1d combined, there were 790 entries with 178 survivors.

If you combine all the Day 1s, the Grand Event attracted 1,324 entries and out of all those players, 274 of them will return to the felt for Day 2 on Saturday, November 2, at 1 p.m. local time to battle it out for their share of the €642,140 prize pool. How the prize money will be divided and what will be on top will be announced by the tournament organization on Day 2 itself.

The chip leader for Day 1c is Dario Comitini with 480,000 in chips. He is followed by Mateusz Wozniak (475,500), Michel Vat (400,500), Domenico Tortomasi (390,000), and Oskar Wedde with 354,000. Day 1d features Komil Khamidov at the top with 244,500. Antonio Alba (215,500), Stuart Bell (211,500), Alan Kelleher (186,500), and Antonio Barbato (171,000) round out the top five for Day 1d.

Day 2 starts at 1 p.m. local time so it might be a bit of a short night for some of the players. Level duration will increase to 50 minutes each and a break has been scheduled after every three levels. The normal breaks will last 15 and 20 minutes, a 60-minute dinner break will take place after the ninth level of play. Level 15 is the first level of the day and features a small blind of 2,000, big blind of 4,000, and a button ante of 4,000.

The money stages will be reached on Day 2 and the PokerNews live reporting team will right there to bring you all the latest news. So, sit tight and keep following the updates!

Tags: Alan KelleherAntonio AlbaAntonio BarbatoDario ComitiniDomenico TortomasiKomil KhamidovMateusz WozniakMichel VatOskar WeddeStuart Bell