2022 Poker Dream Vietnam

Super High Roller
Day: 2
Event Info

2022 Poker Dream Vietnam

Final Results
Winning Hand
4,294,967,295 VND
Event Info
230,000,000 VND
Prize Pool
19,699,960,000 VND
Level Info
200,000 / 400,000
Players Info - Day 2
Players Left

A Winner Will be Crowned in the 2022 Poker Dream Vietnam Super High Roller

Eng Soon Ewe sits in second place
Eng Soon Ewe sits in second place

The second ever Poker Dream Vietnam festival in South East Asia and first edition in Vietnam will crown a winner in the most expensive tournament of the entire stop. So far, the VND 230,000,000 (approx. $9,900) Super High Roller has reeled in 79 entries of which 44 players survived Day 1 and the late registration will close when the cards go back in the air at 1pm local time.

It is already the joint biggest field for the high-stakes competition in the luxury five-star Hoiana Hotel complex near Hoi An as it equaled the 79 entries of the inaugural Super High Roller in Kuala Lumpur earlier in 2022. Back then, Chi Zhang came out on top to lift the trophy for the winner shot and the Brit will be back in action today with an above-average stack.

At least VND 16,916,270,000 (∼$692,000) in prize money will be awarded today and the final payout information will be confirmed once the late registration and re-entry period for the event has concluded. All those jumping in at the very last minute will receive 500,000 in chips, good enough for 20 big blinds in level 13 at blinds of 10,000-20,000 and a big blind ante of 20,000.

Triton Poker co-founder Paul Phua leads the way with 2,149,000 narrowly ahead of fellow countryman Eng Soon Ewe (2,073,000) while WSOP bracelet winner Abhinav Iyer (2,026,000) follows in third place. Other notables in the overnight top ten are Hamish Crawshaw and Danny Tang.

PlacePlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Paul PhuaMalaysia2,149,000107
2Eng Soon EweMalaysia2,073,000104
3Abhinav IyerIndia2,026,000101
4Bayar SaranMongolia1,980,00099
5Hien Van DangVietnam1,903,00095
6Chung Chuen CoHong Kong1,536,00077
7Wai Loon NgMalaysia1,462,00073
8Hamish CrawshawNew Zealand1,387,00069
9Danny TangHong Kong1,300,00065
10Ying Lin ChuaMalaysia1,291,00065

De facto defending champion Chi Zhang returns with 1,077,000 in chips and knows what it takes to navigate the minefields in high-stakes competitions all over the world. Also still in contention are Shardul Parthasarathi, Chi Wei Lim, Wai Leong Chan, Winfred Yu, Wayne Heung, Vincent Huang, and Kartik Ved.

The levels will continue with a duration of 40 minutes each and there will be a break every two levels. A shot clock is in play which gives players 20 seconds to act preflop, 25 seconds on the flop and 30 seconds on the turn and river. Each time bank extension is worth 30 seconds in case the players need more time to think.

It is expected that the money bubble takes place on the final two tables and the action throughout the day will be broadcasted on the Poker Dream Facebook page. You can also follow all the updates right here on PokerNews, as the live reporting team will be on the floor until the very last showdown.

Tags: Abhinav IyerChi Wei LimChi ZhangDanny TangEng Soon EweHamish CrawshawKartik VedPaul PhuaShardul ParthasarathiVincent HuangWai Leong ChanWayne HeungWinfred Yu