$1,110 Main Event

The Final Flight of The Biggest Tournament in The Midwest Begins At Noon

Day 1c Field

After the second straight day of record breaking flights, The $1,100 MSPT Main Event at Firekeepers Casino in Battle Creek, Michigan returns at 12 p.m. today. Flight 1c could see the biggest flight in MSPT history playing for a prize pool that has already grown to $1,422,990. 631 entrants in the first flight was whittled down to 73 players, and the following flight’s 836 ended with just 101 players surviving into the next day. With 32 minutes left on level 15 from the last flight, players will most likely return on Day 2 with that much left on the clock in level 15 unless the final flight ends earlier than the first.

The players will sit down with 25,000 in starting chips with blinds at 100/100 with a 100 big blind ante and levels going up every 40 minutes. After every three levels, there will be a 10-minute break. After Level 9 there will be a 40-minute dinner break, after which the players will come back, play an additional three levels until registration closes. After which, the players will play three more levels and then bag up for the day at the end of Level 15. This is the final flight of the tournament and if players do not secure a bag for tonight, they will be unable to advance to the second day.

Top Ten Chip Counts Day 1b

RankNameChip Counts
1Antonio Ndoja643,000
2Arturas Astrauskas628,000
3KC Vaughan533,000
4Justin Pimpedly530,000
5Andrew Fahey454,000
6Alex Farcas450,000
7Larry Wagner418,000
8Michael Puccio412,000
9Paul Davison403,000
10Paul Choi383,000

Antonio Ndoja ascended to the highest chip stack yesterday, bagging 643,000 after a large hand at the end of the night. Nipping at his heels is Arturas Astrauskas who ended the day with 628,000 after spending most of the day as the chip leader. Others who advanced successfully included HPT champion Michael Puccio (412,000), Rich Alsup (218,000), Josh Reichard (148,000), Aaron Johnson (139,000) and Aaron Massey (77,000).

Players expected to fire in this final flight include Rob Wazwaz, Angela Jordison, Sarah Stefan, Ralph Massey, Chris Tryba, Jake Bazeley, and the defending champion Dan Bekavac. All of these players and more are looking to get a piece of potentially the biggest MSPT of all time. Stay tuned to PokerNews for continued updates on the flights, the second day, and the eventual winner of the tournament.

Tags: Aaron JohnsonAaron MasseyAlex FarcasAndrew FaheyAngela JordisonAntonio NdojaArturas AstrauskasChris TrybaDan BekavacJake BazeleyJosh ReichardJustin PimpedlyKC VaughanLarry WagnerMichael PuccioPaul ChoiPaul DavisonRalph MasseyRich AlsupRob WazwazSarah Stefan