$1,600 Main Event

Jesse Lonis Leads 91 Players Into Day 2 of the $1,600 MSPT Main Event

Jesse Lonis

Welcome to the Day 2 finale of the $1,600 Mid-States Poker Tour(MSPT) Main Event at Venetian Las Vegas. Cards go in the air at 11 a.m. local time for the exciting conclusion after three opening flights of action.

A total of 808 entries turned out for the event, and 91 players will all return on Sunday with a guaranteed min-cash of $2,879. The field smashed the original $750,000 guarantee and generated a prize pool of $1,151,140, from which the winner will take home $200,344.

Jesse Lonis is the overall chip leader with 816,000 after he bagged the top stack on Day 1a. He's followed by Day 1c chip leader Nick Pupillo in second with 732,000 and Day 1b chip leader Bin Weng in third with 706,000. Jared Jaffee and Jessica Vierling round out the top five overall chip counts.

$1,600 MSPT Venetian Main Event Top 10 Day 2 Chip Counts

RankPlayerChip CountDay 2 Big Blinds
1Jesse Lonis816,000136
2Nick Pupillo732,000122
3Bin Weng706,000118
4Jared Jaffee688,000115
5Jessica Vierling653,000109
6Errol Samuel653,000109
7Joseph Cheong650,000108
8Kane Lai560,00093
9David Shaw559,00093
10Anthony Spinella547,00091

Other players returning for a star-studded field on Day 2 include David Jackson, Joao Simao, Michael Wang, Dylan Linde, Mitchell Halverson, Jared Strauss, Chance Kornuth, Martin Zamani, and reigning MSPT Player of the Year Kyna England. Justin Barnum, Dan Bekavac and CJ Peake will also return in an attempt to pick up some points in their pursuit of Josh Reichard in the 2022 MSPT Player of the Year points race.

Play will continue in Level 16 with blinds at 3,000/6,000 and a 6,000 ante. Levels will increase every 40 minutes and action will continue all day on Sunday until a winner is declared.

Be sure to keep it with the PokerNews team for live updates from the floor of the $1,600 MSPT Main Event at Venetian Las Vegas.

Tags: Anthony SpinellaBin WengChance KornuthDan BekavacDavid JacksonDavid ShawDylan LindeErrol SamuelJared StraussJesse LonisJessica VierlingJoao SimaoJoseph CheongKane LaiKyna EnglandMartin ZamaniMichael WangMitchell HalversonNick Pupillo