Live Events 2
HKD $1,000,000 Main Event

Who Will Win the 2018 Triton Super High Roller Series Montenegro Main Event?

Defending champion Manig Loeser is among the nine finalists once more

The 63-entry strong HKD1,000,000 Main Event of the 2018 Triton Super High Roller Series Montenegro at the Maestral Resort & Casino in Budva, Montenegro, will determine a champion today as just nine players remain. They are all guaranteed to take home a portion of the HKD59,270,400 (~$7,550,129) prize pool and some $2.5 million are up top for the champion.

In prime position to become the latest winner of the elusive high stakes festival that regularly features some of the biggest names in poker is High Roller regular Steffen Sontheimer with 3,980,000, who will return with as many chips as his nearest followers Peter Jetten (1,960,000) and Mikita Badziakouski (1,945,000) have combined.

It won't be an easy ride for the German, though, as the unofficial final table line-up is filled with further big names such as Ivan Leow (1,655,000), Rui Cao (1,610,000), Manig Loeser (1,590,000), Day 1 chip leader Wai Leong Chan (1,305,000), Steve O'Dwyer (1,155,000) and Dietrich Fast (350,000) round up the other hopefuls. Loeser may even make it back-to-back victories here in Montenegro after defeating Triton founder Richard Yong in heads-up in 2017 to claim his biggest payday on the live circuit thus far.

Seat Assignments for the Final Day

SeatPlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Ivan LeowMalaysia1,655,00041
2Peter JettenCanada1,960,00049
3Steve O'DwyerIreland1,155,00029
4Manig LoeserGermany1,590,00040
5Mikita BadziakouskiBelarus1,945,00049
6Steffen SontheimerGermany3,980,000100
7Dietrich FastGermany350,0009
8Rui CaoFrance1,610,00040
9Wai Leong ChanMalaysia1,305,00033

Action will resume at approximately 1 p.m. local time with 20 minutes remaining at blinds of 20,000/40,000 and a running ante of 5,000. The live stream with hole cards displayed will run on a security delay of 30 minutes with English commentary by Kane Kalas and Randy Lew, and the PokerNews live updates will be published accordingly.

PlacePrize (in HKD)Prize in (USD)Prize (in EUR)

Tags: Wai Leong ChanDietrich FastIvan LeowManig LoeserMikita BadziakouskiPeter JettenRui CaoSteffen SontheimerSteve O'Dwyer