What is Triton Poker?

The Triton Poker Series is a collection of events that feature high buy-ins at exotic locations around the world. Players that can be seen at Triton Poker events include Stephen Chidwick, Chris Brewer, Michael Addamo, Justin Bonomo, and Phil Ivey.

When is the Triton Poker Series?

Triton Poker usually holds three events every year. The first event is scheduled for March or April and the second event is held in May. The third event is usually held at the end of the summer in the weeks that follow the World Series of Poker.

PokerNews and Triton Poker

PokerNews has partnered with Triton Poker to provide live coverage of events all over the world, most recently at the 2022 event in Cyprus. PokerNews also provided coverage at the Triton Millons event in London in 2019, events in Jeju and Montenegro in 2018, and all three stops in 2017.

History of the Triton Poker Series

The Triton Poker Series was founded in 2015 by Paul Phua and Richard Yong to provide an upscale experience for high rollers at luxurious locations around the world. The first event was held in 2016 at the Solaire Resort and Casino in Manila, Philippines. Winners at the inaugural event included Dan “Jungleman” Cates and Fedor Holz, as well as Yong’s son Wai Kin Yong, who took down two tournaments.

The series grew to three stops in 2017 with events in Manila, Montenegro, and Macau. 2021 WSOP Main Event champion won the Main Event in Manila and Manig Loeser took it down in Montenegro, while John Juanda picked up the title in Macau.

In 2018 the series returned to Montenegro and stopped in Jeju, South Korea, as well as a Special Edition in Sochi, Russia. Mikita Badziakouski won Main Events in both South Korea and Montenegro to secure over $7.7 million in winnings from the two tournaments alone.

Triton returned to South Korea and Montenegro in 2019 and a new stop was added in London. The London event featured a Short Deck Main Event, won by Justin Bonomo, a no-limit Main Event, won by Wai Kin Yong, and the Triton Million for Charity – a tournament with a £1,000,000 buy-in. The super high roller event was won by Aaron Shu Nu Zang for over $16 million after a final-two deal with Bryn Kenney. Kenney secured the higher payout after cutting a deal with a large chip lead, but Zang overcame the deficit to earn the title of champion.

The COVID-19 epidemic paused the series in 2020 before it returned to action with two stops in Cyprus in 2022 and a trip to Madrid for the popular May edition of the series. The spring tilt in Cyprus saw Phil Ivey return to form with a victory in the $75,000 Short Deck event.

Events in 2023 were held in Vietnam, Cyprus, and once again in London, where a $1,000,000 cash game was streamed live.


When was the 2023 Triton Poker Series?

The 2023 series was held in Vietnam in March, Cyprus in May, and London in late July and early August.

Who competes in the Triton Poker Series?

High rollers from all over the world compete in the Triton Poker Series, including Stephen Chidwick, Bryn Kenney, Paul Phua, Mike Watson, Mikita Badziakouski, Chris Brewer, Michael Addamo, Ali Imsirovic, and Phil Ivey

Where can you watch the Triton Poker Series?

Triton Poker Series events can be viewed live on their website at

View By Year:

Finished Tournaments

Winner Winning Hand Prize Runner-up Losing Hand
2022 Triton Poker Cyprus Winfred Yu Winfred Yu aq $1,010,000 Ivan Leow qq