£1,100 Main Event

Jack O'Neill Wins Record-Setting UKIPT £2,200 High Roller

Jack O'Neill

Ten day of live poker action come to an end later today at the Hippodrome Casino in London. It was a glorious return for the PokerStars sponsored United Kingdom and Ireland Poker Tour (UKIPT) after a hiatus of nearly five and a half years with decent numbers across the board in the former theatre near Leicester Square.

The poker action was bustling and Day 1a of the £1,100 Main Event reeled in 297 entries, as the new tournament area at Lola's was put to a test. One day prior, the marquee tournament on the schedule had kicked off while another highlight of the series played down to a winner.

A total of 95 unique players and 36 re-entries in the £2,200 High Roller created a record field of 131 entries, surpassing the previous biggest field for the UKIPT tour by 17 entries. The top 17 spots were paid a portion of the £251,520 prize pool and it was the UK's Jack O'Neill who came out on top of a short-lived heads-up duel with Grosvenor sponsored pro Jamie Nixon to claim the top prize of £64,520.

O'Neill was among the bigger stacks towards the bubble and remained at the top of the leaderboard for most of the final table. Two PokerStars ambassadors were also among the final nine players but bowed out early on. Ramon Colillas finished in 8th place for £8,635 followed by Ben Spragg in seventh place for £10,363.

Among the notable contenders on the final table were also Christopher Williams and Brazilian online grinder Belarmino De Souza as well.

Spragg then went on to reach Day 3 of the £1,100 Main Event as one of the shorter stacks with a shot at the UKIPT Main Event title. He is joined there by Joshua Boulton, who bubbled the final table of the £2,200 High Roller but bagged the biggest stack for the final day of the flagship tournament.

Final Result 2022 UKIPT London £2,200 High Roller

PlaceWinnerCountryPrize (in GBP)
1Jack O'NeillUnited Kingdom£64,520
2Jamie NixonUnited Kingdom£40,323
3AnonymousUnited Kingdom£28,802
4Christopher WilliamsUnited Kingdom£22,154
5George Pop CucRomania£17,040
6Belarmino De SouzaBrazil£13,109
7Ben SpraggUnited Kingdom£10,363
8Ramon ColillasSpain£8,635
9Alex PefflyUnited States£7,196
10Joshua BoultonUnited Kingdom£5,996
11Justin TsuiUnited Kingdom£5,996
12AnonymousUnited Kingdom£5,214
13Brandon SheilsUnited Kingdom£5,214
14Terry JordonUnited Kingdom£4,535
15Valdir Cordeiro Dos SantosBrazil£4,535
16Christopher MaguireUnited Kingdom£3,944
17Louis WongUnited Kingdom£3,944

Tags: Belarmino De SouzaBen SpraggChristopher WilliamsJack O'NeillJamie NixonJoshua BoultonRamon Colillas