UK & Ireland Poker Tour

View By Year:

Finished Tournaments

Winner Winning Hand Prize Runner-up Losing Hand
2023 UKIPT Nottingham Vincent Meli Vincent Meli q6 £159,325 Patrice Brandt 33
2023 UKIPT Edinburgh Fintan Hand Fintan Hand 88 £44,200 Daniel Gormley a4
UKIPT Qualify and Play Mini Festival - - - - -
2023 UKIPT London Dylan Bradley Dylan Bradley 97 £71,650 Stephen Cherry q8
2023 UKIPT Brighton Benjamin Spragg Benjamin Spragg 103 £69,120 Dominik Nitsche kj
2023 UKIPT Blackpool Tuan Le (UK) Tuan Le (UK) ak £53,630 Ali Zia a6
2023 PokerStars Summer Festival Malta Simone Andrian Simone Andrian kj €153,610 Tommy Nguyen (Norway) q10

The Hendon Mob

Read More: A Look Back at the PokerStars UKIPT

UKIPT Season 1

The very first UKIPT Main Event was won by Irish poker legend Padraig Parkinson who won UKIPT Galway. It was also the season that several up and coming British players took top honours including Max Silver and David Vamplew.

Galway259Padraig Parkinson€ 125,000
Manchester518Joeri Zandvliet£63,200
Coventry368Gilles Augustus£46,000
Nottingham650Andrew Couldridge€ 80,000
Killarney253Femi Fakinle€ 63,400
Brighton259Jamie Burland£65,400
Edinburgh401Nicholas Abou Risk£50,000
Dublin589Max Silver€ 72,000
London848David Vamplew£900,000

UKIPT Season 2

Nick Abou-Risk and Joeri Zandvliet both became two-time UKIPT champions as soon as the second season. It was also the first time a UKIPT Main Event attracted over 1,000 runners.

Galway266Nicholas Abou Risk€ 67,100
Nottingham1,058Gareth Walker£109,000
Manchester615Matthew McDerra£74,000
Cork602Sam Razavi€ 71,000
Newcastle554Richard Sinclair£67,000
Brighton603Chris O'Donnell£71,000
Edinburgh519Fintan Gavin£61,500
Dublin718Joeri Zandvliet€ 83,500
London691Benny Spindler£750,000

UKIPT Season 3

The buy-ins on the UKIPT had previously remained around £/€550, but for Season 3 these were increased to £/€770. This boosted the prize pools further, with Robert Baguley's £210,400 first prize a record for UKIPT Main Events (excluding EPT Main Events serving as UKIPT Grand Finals).

Galway698Emmett Mullin€ 100,000
Nottingham1,625Robert Baguley£210,400
Dublin597Richard Evans€ 75,500
Newcastle623Chris Ferguson£87,640
Bristol550Wojtek Barzantny£90,400
Edinburgh612Nicolau Villa-Lobos£101,000
Cork387Thomas Finneran€ 55,440
London1,099Sergio Aido£144,555

UKIPT Season 4

For Season 4, the UKIPT buy-ins increased further to 1,100. The tour also launched in Spain as Ludovic Geilich won UKIPT Marbella for the first major title of a glittering career.

Duncan McLellan would bag two UKIPT titles in a single season - Douglas and Nottingham - to become the third two-time UKIPT champion.

Marbella763Ludovic Geilich€ 130,000
Galway860Alan Gold€ 187,494
London747Robbie Bull£113,405
Douglas379Duncan McLellan£94,090
Nottingham458Ben Mayhew£72,840
Edinburgh427Dean Hutchison£93,900
Dublin682Kevin Killeen€ 87,700
Nottingham1,223Duncan McLellan£202,372
Málaga750Rodrigo Espinosa€ 136,000
Douglas402Joshua Hart£57,484
London1,089Brett Angell£115,083

UKIPT Season 5

By the fifth season, the tournament was generating some huge prize pools. UKIPT Nottingham came with a £1,000,000 guarantee, and although it narrowly missed it, that didn't stop Sam-Mitten Laurence scooping a cool £182,000.

London742Rapinder Cheema£78,825
Nottingham914Sam Mitten-Laurence£182,000
Marbella841Isidoro Barrena€150,800
Bristol446Pierrick Tallon£53,000
Douglas349Daniel Stacey£24,170
London291Dale Garrad£28,300
Edinburgh377David Gomez Morante£49,660
Dublin1,002Vladas Tamasauskas€176,900

UKIPT Season 6

In the sixth UKIPT season, there were four stops with the popular Marbella stop attracting another bumper field of over 800 players. At the time, it was thought that Ted Jackson-Spivack would go down in history as the last player to win a UKIPT Main Event in Birmingham, with PokerStars rebranding the UKIPT as the PokerStars Festival.

London649Usman Siddique£84,100
Marbella844Jonathan Schuman€96,159
Lille726Fabrice Casano€121,000
Birmingham244Ted Jackson-Spivack£35,000

2022 UKIPT Season

In 2021 it was announced that the brand would return with stops in London, Dublin and Malta.

UKIPT Part of "Unparalleled" PokerStars Live Experience, says James

The season was full of big-name winners, with Niall Farrell and former WSOP Main Event winner Martin Jacobson marking the UKIPT's return in style.

London645James Rann£86,569
Dublin320Niall Farrell€54,950
Malta815Zlatin Penev€144,630
Nottingham582Adam Maxwell£98,150
London793Martin Jacobson£232,300

UKIPT All Time Money List

1David VamplewScotland$ 1,458,347
2John JuandaIndonesia$ 852,868
3Steve O'DwyerUnited States$ 726,789
4Duncan MclellanEngland$ 493,615
5Kyle BowkerUnited States$ 469,468
6Andre KlebanovBelarus$ 414,191
7Artur WasekPoland$ 375,575
8Brett AngellEngland$ 353,349
9Robert BaguleyEngland$ 334,037
10Juan Manuel PastorSpain$ 328,322

Last updated January 2023