Live Events 2
Main Event

Welcome to the Final Day of the 2015 Unibet Open Antwerp

Unibet Open Antwerp Trophy

It is all about the trophy including diamond on Day 3 of the €1,100 Unibet Open Antwerp Main Event, as 15 players out of a 321-entry strong field remain. The hopefuls have €4,150 locked up for their efforts whereas the first-place finish comes with a payout of €71,000 and a new chapter in the history books of the popular tournament series.

Action resumes in one hour from now as of 13:00 local time in "De Shop" with level 19 and blinds at 8,000-16,000 and a running ante of 2,000. Local player Alexander Beeckx is leading the field with 1,625,000 in chips. The only former Unibet Open champion, and one of eight players that won their entry through the the online poker site, Mateusz Moolhuizen, follows in second place with 1,365,000 and Hans Sybrandi completes the overnight podium on 1,300,000.

The remaining field mostly consists of local participants from either Belgium or the Netherlands, but a few international players made it through to Day 3 as well: Sweden's Micael Emanuelsson (770,000), Englishman and 2013 Irish Open champion Ian Simpson (469,000), online qualifier Erik Loschan from Germany (340,000) as well as Day 1a chip leader Niko Koop (301,000) are still in it to win it.

The Dutch armada is also represented by Marco Herman (712,000), Paul Vergeer (649,000) and Vincentius van Oosterhout (316,000) whereas Gordon Plomp (535,000), Koen Lauwereys (461,000), David Janssen (360,000), Laurens de Smet (225,000) and Tom Dingenen (154,000) are trying to keep the title on Belgian home soil.

As of 14:30 local time, the Unibet live stream will get underway with a security delay of 30 minutes and you can follow the action of the feature table via Twitch and here on PokerNews. The live reporting team will provide updates synchronized for both tables as of the same time and continues until a winner is crowned, so make sure to tune back in regularly and find out who lifts the trophy in the "Diamond City."

Tags: Alexander BeeckxDavid JanssenErik LoschanGordon PlompHans SybrandiIan SimpsonKoen LauwereysLaurens de SmetMarco HermanMateusz MoolhuizenMicael EmanuelssonNiko KoopPaul VergeerTom DingenenVincentius van Oosterhout