2019 Unibet Open Sinaia

€1,100 Main Event
Days: 4

Who Will Win the 2019 Unibet Open Sinaia Main Event?

Cristian Grecu leads the final eight
Cristian Grecu leads the final eight

After three tournament days, a field of 366 entries has been whittled down to the last eight in the 2019 Unibet Open Sinaia €1,100 Main Event and six Romanians will face Unibet Poker ambassador Espen Uhlen Jorstad and 2016 Malta champion Martin Soukup to battle for the trophy, bragging rights and €71,000 top prize that comes along with it.

Both Soukup and 2016 Bucharest champion Traian Bostan have the chance to join Dan Murariu and Mateusz Moolhuizen as a two-time champion of the popular mid-stakes poker circuit and Soukup is in prime position as second in chips with 2,085,000. He only trails Cristian Grecu, who will enter the final table with 2,255,000. Bostan sits in the middle of the pack with 1,060,000, good enough for 42 big blinds as 18 minutes remain at blinds of 10,000/25,000 with a 25,000 big bind ante.

Stefan Drusca is in third place when the action resumes, holding 1,890,000 to his name. Fellow Romanians Toni Judet (1,165,000), Marius Gicovanu (885,000) and Catalin Moraru (800,000) are joined by Unibet Poker ambassador Espen Uhlen Jorstad (845,000), who reached the final table with the second-shortest stack.

2019 Unibet Open Sinaia €1,100 Main Event Final Table

SeatPlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Cristian GrecuRomania2,255,00090
2Traian BostanRomania1,060,00042
3Catalin MoraruRomania800,00032
4Toni JudetRomania1,165,00047
5Espen Uhlen JorstadNorway845,00034
6Marius GicovanuRomania885,00035
7Martin SoukupCzech Republic2,085,00083
8Stefan DruscaRomania1,890,00076

The action resumes at 2 p.m. local time at the feature table in the New Montana Hotel and the level duration will be shortened to 45 minutes once six players remain, while the final three will battle at levels of 30 minutes each. The PokerNews team will provide all the action until a champion is crowned according to the live stream with hole cards displayed on a security delay of 30 minutes.

Remaining Payouts

PlacePrize (in EUR)Prize (in USD)PlacePrize (in EUR)Prize (in USD)

Tags: Catalin MoraruCristian GrecuDan MurariuEspen Uhlen JorstadMarius GicovanuMartin SoukupMateusz MoolhuizenStefan DruscaToni JudetTraian Bostan