Live Events 4
Event 55 - $10,000 World Championship No Limit Holdem

9-Hand Penalty For Truth Telling

"Do you have the king?" Tommy Giampaolo was asked.
"Yeah, I have the king," Tommy G replied.

A king had landed on the turn and Tommy's opponent mucked after asking. Much to the surprise of Tommy G, the floor was called over for a ruling. Tommy G was informed that he's not allowed to actually disclose to anyone at the table what his actual hand is. For doing so, he was given a 9-hand penalty.

"Had you told a lie about the hand, that would have been okay," the floor staff informed him.

Tommy G got up from the table and pulled out his cell phone to make a call, then quickly stopped. "I'm going to go use my phone, is that okay? Or are you going to give me a penalty for that too?" Tommy G remarked on his way out of the tournament area.

Tags: Tommy Giamaolo