Live Events 2
Event #46: $10,000 No-Limit Hold’em / Six Handed Championship

To Be Continued...

[user101598] • Level 30: 50,000-100,000, 10,000 ante
Joe Ebanks is looking to close on Day 4.

Ten levels of poker were not enough to finish Event #46: $10,000 No-Limit Hold’em / Six Handed Championship here on Day 3, so we will return tomorrow at 2:30 p.m. PDT for one final day.

Joe Ebanks and Chris Moorman are currently heads up for the bracelet and $1,158,481. Here's how the stacks look:


We started this afternoon with 22 of the best short-handed poker players in the world, but as the hours passed, we lost great names like David Benefield, Chris Klodnicki, Greg Dyer, and the current 2011 World Series of Poker Player of the Year leader; Ben "Benba" Lamb.

Here's who finished where heading into the final table:

Early Day 3 Eliminations

22Russell Carson$35,377
21Thorsten Schafer$35,377
20David Benefield$35,377
19Chris Klodnicki$35,377
18Daniel Reijmer$43,976
17Greg Dyer$43,976
16Lee Markholt$43,976
15Tyler Smith$43,976
14Gabe Patgorski$43,976
13William Thorson$43,976
12Ben Lamb$56,140
11Chris DeMaci$56,140
10Matthew Hyman$73,695
9Nick Grippo$73,695
8Jeremy Menard$99,493
7Ben Tollerene$99,493

We reached our official final table around 9:45 PDT, and it was stacked with young, talented players. We said goodbye to Mike Sowers, Taylor Paur, Tristan Wade and Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier in that order, leaving us with Moorman and Ebanks heads up for the cash and the bracelet.

Final Table Payouts

3Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier$447,074
4Tristan Wade$292,866
5Taylor Paur$198,140
6Mike Sowers$138,301

Join us tomorrow at 2:30 p.m. PDT when we resume heads-up play and finally crown a champion!

Tags: Chris MoormanJoe Ebanks