2021 World Series of Poker Europe 888poker WPTDS London Online
Event #78: $1,500 Pot-Limit Omaha Bounty

Tobias Schwecht Among The Top After Day 1 Of Event #78: $1,500 PLO Bounty

AnthonyThompson • Level 10: 600-1,200, 0 ante
Tobias Schwecht

Today saw the start of Event #78: $1,500 PLO Bounty at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino. The tournament drew 1,130 entries, generating a prize pool of $960,500 with first place walking away with $177,823. Play began with players busting left and right as bounty hunters claimed scalps from a frantic start to a frenetic finish, with the tournament clock reading just 247 players at the end of the day.

At the end of Day 1, Tobias Schwecht looks to be close to the top as he bagged 419,200 chips and he is followed closely by Richard Kellett (414,600). Other players who bagged big stacks at the end of the night include Kazuhiko Yotsushika (359,600), Jason Young (356,300), Jan-Peter Jachtmann (354,100) and Bradley Butcher (341,200).

Day 1 saw many of the games top players join the field and some notable faces moving onto Day 2 include Jonathan Dimmig (276,800), Jesse Sylvia (205,800), Bryce Yockey (194,000), Anton Wigg (173,000), Andrew Donabedian (139,200), Matthew Waxman (65,500), Daniel Negreanu (64,800), and Phil Hellmuth (37,800).

While Day 2 will see many notable faces return some were less fortunate, those players include David Williams, Greg Raymer, Nathan Gamble, Ben Yu, Peter Eichhardt, Steven Wolansky, and defending champion Anderson Ireland.

Day 2 will have a noon restart with action picking up on level 11 where blinds will be 800/1,600. Blind levels will be 60-minutes long and players will receive a 15-minute break after every two levels along with a 60-minute dinner break at the end of level 16.

Tune in here tomorrow as the PokerNews live reporting team will be on hand to bring you all of the bounty action.

Tags: Anderson IrelandAndrew DonabedianAnton WiggBradley ButcherBryce YockeyDaniel NegreanuDavid WilliamsGreg RaymerJason YoungJesse SylviaJonathan DimmigKazuhiko YotsushikaMatthew WaxmanNathan GamblePeter EichhardtPhil HellmuthRichard KellettSteven WolanskyTobias Schwecht