2021 World Series of Poker

Event #76: $10,000 Super Turbo Bounty
Day: 1
Event Info

2021 World Series of Poker

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
250,000 / 500,000
Players Info - Day 1
Players Left

Aditya Agarwal Leads Final Seven After Day 1 of Event #76: $10,000 Super Turbo Bounty

Level 28 : 60,000/120,000, 120,000 ante
Aditya Agarwal
Aditya Agarwal

It was an action-filled Day 1 of Event #76: $10,000 Super Turbo Bounty. After 307 bounty hunters took to the felt and generated a $1,941,775 prize pool, only seven remained by night's end.

Aditya Agarwal will return on the final day as the chip leader by a wide margin holding 8,750,000. Agarwal started the final table as the chip leader and extended that lead with the final three eliminations of the night. Agarwal has over a half-million in WSOP earnings but is in search of his first WSOP gold bracelet and has put himself in a prime position to get it.

The closets in line next to Agarwal is the only player to finish over the three-million mark, Barth Melius, with 3,550,000 in chips. Sitting behind Melius is the only player at the final table with WSOP hardware, Stephen Chidwick, sits third in chips with 2,600,000, but the action will be fast on the final day, with that stack equating to just 14 big blinds.

Final Table Seat Chip Counts

RankPlayerCountryChip CountsBig Blinds
1Aditya AgarwalIndia8,750,00055
2Barth MeliusUnited States3,550,00022
3Stephen ChidwickUnited Kingdom2,270,00014
4Romain LewisFrance2,050,00013
5Dario SammartinoItaly1,930,00012
6Uri ReichensteinIsrael1,795,00011
7Yevgeniy TimoshenkoUkraine1,065,0007

Action of the Day

Many notables took a seat early at this event including 16-time bracelet winner Phil Hellmuth, nine-time bracelet winner Erik Seidel, seven-time bracelet winner Daniel Negreanu, a pair of five-time bracelt winners Shaun Deeb and Brian Rast, along with other WSOP hardware owners Ryan Riess, Asi Moshe, David Jackson, Michael Addamo, and Ryan Leng to name a few.

With the blinds increasing rapidly, the pressure was on early, and by the end of Level 20 of the tournament, Paul Jager rivered a straight to burst the bubble leaving the remaining 47 players in the money.

After the money was reached, players started making their way to the payout desk in quick succession including Darren Elias (41st place - $10,853), WSOP bracelet winner Dylan Linde (35th place - $11,870), Jason Somerville (30th place - $11,870), and Ali Imsirovic (22nd place - $13,566).

The final two tables were assembled before the start of Level 26 and from there, additional notables continued to fall such as 2014 Main Event Champ Martin Jacobson (18th place - $13,070), Daniel Buzgon (16th place - $15,674), and Abhinav Iyer (14th place - $18,501).

The unofficial final table was reached within the level from there and Agarwal finished off the last three players of the evening. First was John Hemme who jammed dafter flopping top pair only to find out he had kicker issues and took home a 10th place finish for $27,429.

Next was Rainer Kempe who lost a battle of the blinds after flopping a Broadway draw to take 9th place for $34,424.Haribhai Gopaul was the last casualty of the evening after he got it in good from the big blind holding a dominating ace only to take his leave after Agarwal spiked the river, ending his night in 8th place for $44,060.

Final Table Payouts/Results

PlacePlayerCountryPrize (USD)
1  $463,885
2  $286,705
3  $200,598
4  $142,840
5  $103,547
6  $76,442
7  $57,489
8Haribhai GopaulUnited States$44,060
9Rainer KempeUnited States$34,424

The remaining seven players have secured at least $57,489 but have their eyes set on the $463,885 first place prize as well as the coveted WSOP gold bracelet.

Action will resume tomorrow, Tuesday, November 16 and will play until a winner is crowned. The action will pick-up from Level 29 where blinds will be 80,000/160,000/160,000 ante.

Follow PokerNews as our Live Reporting team will be covering this final day from start to finish.

Tags: Abhinav IyerAditya AgarwalAli ImsirovicAsi MosheBrian RastDaniel BuzgonDaniel NegreanuDario SammartinoDarren EliasDavid JacksonDylan LindeErik SeidelHaribhai GopaulJohn HemmeMartin JacobsonMichael AddamoPaul JagerRainer KempeRomain LewisRyan LengRyan RiessShaun DeebStephen ChidwickUri ReichensteinYevgeniy Timoshenko