Ruling Required




rainbow board, before trying to bet. "Hey, you checked," claimed the other player, who had checked behind. It soon emerged that the second player hadn't meant to check, but was simply tapping the table through force of habit.
"It doesn't matter what he meant to do," added Andy Bloch. "He tapped the table as if to check, so it must be a check." Ultimately, the tournament director agreed, and the bet was taken back and the cards revealed:

versus 
. He still won the pot, but the error may have cost him an extra few hundred chips.