World Series of Poker Europe Coolbet Open

Hanh Tran Wins 2011 Everest Poker International Cup

Hanh Tran

This past weekend, Everest Poker offered its fifth edition of the Everest Poker International Cup Finale. The tournament, which was held at Casino Mediterraneo in Alicante, Spain, saw 41 players from 12 nationalities compete for a $75,000 (€50,000) prize pool. What’s more, the tournament was a promotional freeroll offered by Everest Poker that allowed both online and live players their chance to qualify this past summer. Live-event qualifier Hanh Tran emerged victorious and took down the €15,000 first-place prize.

PokerNews has also been represented in the event, after the winner of the 4 week EPIC League Final has collected the right to participate in the live tournament. Even-Marten Korberg from Estonia did not stop there, he came 17th in the Live Final, pocketing 600 euros.

The Everest Poker International Cup has been a flagship promotion for Everest Poker dating back to 2006 with past events in Barcelona, Vilamoura, Sardinia, the Canary Islands, and Vienna, Austria, just to name a few. In fact, it was at the latter location that Tran qualified for the event at Montesino Casino.

“Everest Poker organized a very nice tournament,” Tran said after his win. “The combination of a beautiful beach resort and a poker tournament is great; the hotel and service was really good and the Everest Poker staff helpful and friendly. The professional structure by TK Events was especially brilliant. I was down to only four big blinds at a certain point. But thanks to the deep stack structure, I worked my way up to the final table. Thank you Everest Poker!”

Here is a look at all the payouts from the Everest Poker International Cup:

Pay out of the Everest Poker International Cup 2011

PlacePlayerNationalityPrize €
1stHanh TranAT15,000
2ndGoran ZorajanSB10,000
3rdNicolas ThiercyFR6,000
4thXavier AretzicFR4,000
5thFrancusco Pinto DuartePT3,250
6thMarc NegronFR2,500
7thTan KalakDE1,750
8thUwe MatthiasDE1,250
9thGábor BodaHU850
10thAntonio Fuentes LopezES600
11thKrzysztof DembekPL600
12thMatthias PuzichDE600
13thThomas WisniewskiPL600
14thZoltan KelemenHU600
15thJoachim WeimerDE600
16thPedro SilvaPT600
17thEven-Marten KorbergEE600*
18thGeorg VoglDE600

* PokerNews EPIC League Winner

Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook for up-to-the-minute news.

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories