WSOP 2018
2018 World Series of Poker

PokerStars Wins its Third Consecutive 'Poker Operator of the Year' Award

Daniel Negreanu with PokerStars EGR award
  • PokerStars collected its third 'Poker Operator of the Year' award at the EGR Operator Awards 2016.

For its third year in a row, PokerStars won the 'Poker Operator of the Year' award at the EGR Operator Awards 2016 in London Nov. 28.

Amaya Inc. and PokerStars were shortlisted for five awards: Operator of the Year (Amaya), Socially Responsible Operator of the Year (Amaya), Customer Service Operator of the Year (Amaya) and Casino Operator of the Year (PokerStars Casino). The awards celebrate industry excellence in e-gaming.

“Winning the Poker Operator of the Year for the third year in a row is great testament to the passion and hard work that people across the business put into making PokerStars the best poker site in the world,” said Severin Rasset, director of poker innovation and operations, in a press release from PokerStars. “We always think about our players first and we are committed to keep it that way.”

Other operators related to the poker industry also walked away with awards. Unibet won 'Operator of the Year' and Aconcagua Poker received an award for its mobile poker product. Mr. Green received the slots operator award and Paddy Power Betfair received the casino operator award.

See the full listing here.

Have you ever wanted to write your own articles about poker? Maybe you've got some experiences or opinions about poker that you'd like to share. PokerNews is proud to launch The PN Blog where you can have a platform to make your voice heard. Learn more here.

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories