Montgomery Leads Field Into partypoker MILLION North America Day 4

2 min read
Scott Montgomery

Day 3 has come to an end in the partypoker MILLION North America Main Event in Montreal, Canada.

When all was said and done, 37 players bagged chips and will return tomorrow for Day 4 at noon local time.

The official chip leader at the conclusion of play was 2010 WSOP Bracelet winner, Scott Montgomery. The chip leader is also known for finishing in fifth place in the 2008 WSOP Main Event ($3,096,768), boasting lifetime earnings totaling $4,539,000. Montgomery finished the day with 83,450,000 chips, followed by Niall Farrell (79,000,000) and Philippe DAuteuil (71,300,000), to round out the top three stacks.

The remaining players will all be looking to reach the final table and take home the CA$1,000,000 first place prize.

The day started with 173 players and 82 of them took home at least CA$10,000. Tim West was responsible for bursting the bubble about halfway through the day, eliminating Steven Walburton, who was down to less than a single ante.

Once the players reached the money, eliminations came quickly and often. Familiar faces to finish in the money included Ryan Riess, Jason Koon, Sam Trickett, Mike McDonald, Marc-Andre Ladouceur, Darren Elias, Upeshka De Silva and Cate Hall.

The remaining players will all be looking to reach the final table and take home the CA$1,000,000 first-place prize, as they play down to the final eight players on Day 4. Here is a look at the remaining players, their chip counts, and seating assignments:

TableSeatPlayerChip Count
331Michael Addamo46,600,000
332Michel-Claude Baroud17,625,000
333Joel Moreau6,775,000
334Stephan Chartrand14,600,000
335Sam Greenwood20,200,000
336Qi Hu36,775,000
337Kenneth Mcfarlane22,800,000
338Nicolas Le Floch36,525,000
371Ari Engel44,000,000
372Scott Montgomery83,450,000
373David Eldridge31,000,000
374Viet Van Vo1,700,000
375Christopher Annouza10,675,000
376Thomas Cemm17,675,000
377Sasan Mehrabian15,950,000
378Terry Lee19,325,000
381Louis Boutin27,100,000
382Yuzhou Chu16,550,000
383Vlad Mezheritsky6,350,000
384Patrick Blye20,450,000
385Jordan Saccucci31,375,000
386Demosthenes Kiriopoulos27,600,000
387Andrew Walter14,400,000
391Rayan Chamas44,700,000
392Jonathan Bussieres62,350,000
393Philippe D'Auteuil71,300,000
394Marc Guerbilsky50,900,000
395Kevin Rivest58,525,000
396Carl Diveglia15,975,000
397Matthew Waxman23,650,000
401Ha Van Nguyen19,025,000
402Jean-Pascal Savard61,000,000
403Alexander James Allison19,025,000
404Joseph Sicko14,725,000
405Duff Charette23,200,000
406Mingzhe Zhang26,300,000
407Niall Farrell79,000,000

Stick around as PokerNews closes out this event, bringing you live updates on the way to crowning a millionaire!

Ryan Riess, Ari Engel, Griffin Benger
Ryan Riess (119th, CA$10,000), Ari Engel (still in with 44 million in chips) and Griffin Benger (didn't finish in the money)
Share this article

More Stories

Other Stories

Recommended for you

2017 PokerStars SCOOP Day 1: Cards in the Air 2017 PokerStars SCOOP Day 1: Cards in the Air