Event 9 - $100,000 No Limit Holdem

Event Info

Buy-in 100,000 AUD
Prize Pool 2,500,000 AUD
Players 25

Level Info

Level 12
Blinds 20,000 / 40,000
Ante 0

Who's Playing?

Of course last year's champion Erick Lindgren is in the field, along with Andy Bloch, Tony G, Jeff Lisandro, and Michael "Timex" McDonald.

The Format for the $100K Event

There are some interesting things about today's $100K event.

Players start with 100,000 in chips.

The duration of each level is 40 minutes for the first three levels and 60 minutes from there on.

The betting is Pot Limit before the flop and No Limit after the flop. The betting is all No Limit when only two players remain in the tournament.

Players have 30 seconds to act on their hand and an equal number of 30 second time-breaker buttons at the commencement of the tournament.

Players will receive an additional two 30 second time breaker buttons for the final table.

The tournament will move to 8 handed as soon as possible and remain 8 handed for the duration of the tournament.

The $100,000 NL Event Starting in One Hour

Coverage of the highly anticipated $100,000 NL event will begin in an hour or so. Erick Lindgren won last year's event which featured 18 players. Lindgren took down $1 million after he beat Erik Seidel heads up. Japanese pro Masaaki Kagawa took third place last year.

Stay tuned for full coverage of today's event.