2023 PokerStars EPT Barcelona

€10,300 EPT High Roller
Day: 2
Event Info

2023 PokerStars EPT Barcelona

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
100,000 / 200,000
Players Info - Day 2
Players Left

Steve O'Dwyer Leads the Way For Day 2 Of The €10,300 EPT High Roller

Steve O'Dwyer
Steve O'Dwyer

Another day is about to start at the 2023 European Poker Tour (EPT) at Casino Barcelona, as Day 2 of the €10,300 EPT High Roller begins with 179 players returning out of a field of 433 entrants.

Late registration remains open until the start of Day 2, so the size of the field will be a little bit bigger. But what is certain is that Steve O'Dwyer will return with the largest stack, as he finished Day 1 as the chip leader with 364,500 chips. The podium is completed by Ignacio Sagra (358,000) and Martin Stausholm (356,000), while Maks Sifrer (341,000) and Eric Sfez (333,500) are also in the Top 5.

Top Ten Chip Counts

PlacePlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Steve O'DwyerIreland364,500243
2Ignacio SagraArgentina358,000239
3Martin StausholmDenmark356,000237
4Maks SifrerSlovenia341,000227
5Eric SfezFrance333,500222
6Thi NguyenFrance326,000217
7Vladas TamasauskasLithuania322,500215
8Pakinai LisawadThailand311,500208
9Louis NybergSweden308,500206
10Gianluca SperanzaItaly304,500203

Sam Grafton
Sam Grafton

Among the qualified players, many familiar faces stand out, including Alexandre Reard (176,500), Stephen Song (174,500), David Yan (169,500), and Timothy Adams (123,000). Patrik Antonius (120,000), John Juanda (68,500), and PokerStars Ambassador Sam Grafton (29,000) will also have a chance to reach the money, as the bubble will burst on Day 2 with 15% of the field making it into the money.

Play will restart at 12:30 local time on Level 11, with blinds at 1,000/1,500 and a big blind ante of 1,500. Like on Day 1, ten 60-minute levels are scheduled to be played on Day 2, with a 20-minute break every two levels.

Keep it close to PokerNews as our live reporting team will have all the action from this event until a champion is crowned.

Tags: Alexandre ReardDavid YanEric SfezGianluca SperanzaIgnacio SagraJohn JuandaLouis NybergMaks SifrerMartin StausholmPakinai LisawadPatrik AntoniusSam GraftonSteve O'DwyerTimothy AdamsVladas Tamasauskas