2023 PokerStars EPT Monte Carlo

€5,300 EPT Main Event
Day: 4
Event Info

2023 PokerStars EPT Monte Carlo

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
125,000 / 250,000
Players Info - Day 4
Players Left

Two PSPC Champions Headline Day 4 of EPT Monte Carlo €5,300 Main Event

Aliaksandr Shylko
Aliaksandr Shylko

There are 38 players remaining heading into Day 4 of the EPT Monte Carlo €5,300 Main Event as part of 2023 PokerStars European Poker Tour (EPT) presented by Monte-Carlo Casino®, and there are plenty of big names among them. Notably, both the inaugural and most recent PokerStars Players Championship (PSPC) winners, Ramon Colillas and Aliaksandr Shylko, are still kicking as they look for another massive score on the EPT trail.

The two PSPC champs will be joined by the likes of 2016 PCA Main Event Champion Mike Watson, 2017 PokerStars Championship Prague runner-up Jason Wheeler and 2021 EPT Socci Main Event winner Artur Martirosian, who are among the three most accomplished players in the remaining field.

Each of these players will have to compete against dominant chip leader Kenan Taylor, a newcomer to the live felt who is looking for his first ever Hendon Mob-recorded cash, as well as other big stacks including Arunas Sapitavicius, Milos Petakovic and Maduka Meragal.

End of Day 3 Top 10 Chip Counts

 1Kenan TaylorUnited Kingdom3,650,000243
 2Arunas SapitaviciusLithuania2,220,000148
 3Artur MartirosianRussia1,445,00096
 4Milos PetakovicSerbia1,385,00092
 5Maduka MeragalCanada1,345,00090
 6Mike WatsonCanada1,280,00085
 7Pieter AertsBelgium1,215,00081
 8Samy BoujmalaFrance1,120,00075
 9Apoorva GoelIndia1,090,00073
 10Leonard MaueGermany1,085,00072

Action will pick up at noon local time on Level 21 with blinds of 10,000/15,000/15,000. Like Days 2 and 3, today's action will feature 90-minute blind levels with breaks after each level.

Mike Watson
Mike Watson

PokerNews will be on-site providing live updates, while viewers at home can also watch the action through the PokerStars live stream. The tournament is scheduled to run for six days, so it will still be a while before the next EPT champion is crowned.

Stay tuned as PokerNews gets ready to provide all the updates on the Day 4 action.

Tags: Aliaksandr ShylkoApoorva GoelArtur MartirosianArtur MartirosyanJason WheelerKenan TaylorLeonard MaueMike WatsonMilos PetakovicPieter AertsRamon ColillasSamy Boujmala