2020 Irish Open Online

Event #7: €1,000.000 GTD Main Event
Days: 1a

Big Names Advance from Irish Open Main Event Day 1a; Guarantee Set to be Smashed!

Calvin Anderson
Calvin Anderson

The Main Event of the Irish Open Online on partypokergot underway yesterday, and if the first of four starting flights is anything to go by, the €1,000,000 guarantee looks set to be absolutely obliterated.

A total of 831 players entered on Day 1a, generating a prize pool of €831,000. Of them, just 302 advanced to Day 2 on Saturday, 11th April at 19:00 (BST).

Leading the way is Philipp Krist (328,011) who is one of two players over 300,000 in chips. The other is Robert Bickley (320,432).

Other big names bagging top ten stacks include Calvin Anderson, Mark Radoja and Ben Farrell.

Irish Open Online Main Event Day 1a Chip Leaders

NameCountryChip Count
Philipp KristGermany328,011
Robert BickleyUnited Kingdom320,432
Jacob DanielsMexico291,883
Marc RadgenAustria276,757
Ruben GravlienNorway270,179
Stephen KaneUnited Kingdom236,967
James GrahamUnited Kingdom231,449
Calvin AndersonMexico222,410
Mark RadojaCanada195,466
Ben FarrellUnited Kingdom192,570

Other notables included Mustapha Kanit (186,591), Jens Lakemeier (174,680, Jason Wheeler (172,069), Parker Talbot (147,417), Niall Farrell (141,952), Scott Margereson (141,051), Andras Nemeth (121,483) and Kristen BIcknell (116,197).

Griffin Benger
Griffin Benger

2017 champion Griffin Benger (pictured) (119,540) also advanced at the first attempt, with 2016 champion Dan Wilson busting out.

Plenty of big names just missed out punching their ticket to Day 2, including Andy Black, Kenny Hallaert, Orpen Kisacikoglu, Talal Shakerchi, Elio Fox, Conor Beresford, Dara O'Kearney, Sam Greenwood, Dario Sammartino, Ryan Riess and Dominik Nitsche to name but a few.

Tags: Andras NemethAndy BlackBen FarrellCalvin AndersonConor BeresfordDan WilsonDara O'KearneyDario SammartinoDominik NitscheKristen BicknellMark RadojaMustapha KanitNiall FarrellOrpen KisacikogluParker TalbotRobert BickleyRyan RiessSam GreenwoodScott Margereson